Avis sur Ulta Beauty | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Ulta Beauty

Mis à jour le 21 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4619 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
53%
Recommandent à un ami
77%
Approuvent le PDG
Ulta Beauty CEO Mary Dillon
Mary Dillon
1'897 évaluations
  1. « bon environnement »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps plein

    Avantages

    equipe competente et à l'écoute

    Inconvénients

    rien de spécial pour moi

    Ulta Beauty2019-06-03
  2. « Schlechte erfahrung »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Freundliche Kunden, guter Standort, gutes Sortiment

    Inconvénients

    Zu niedriger Lohn, man muss mehr arbeiten als vertraglich geregelt.

    Ulta Beauty2019-04-20
  3. « Fun and family like »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Skin Therapist à Springfield, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ulta Beauty à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work ethic and work atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    Poor management and leadership skills

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-22
  4. « You can feel the positive affinity for company when you walk in the door. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Analyst Marketing and Customer Insights à Bolingbrook, IL
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Positive work/life balance; Intriguing work

    Inconvénients

    There is limited upward mobility

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-22
  5. « Hard But Rewarding Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Retail Operations Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    If you have express and show that you are interested in moving up in the company, there is always opportunity. I started almost 2 years ago as a beauty advisor, where I have been promoted to lead cashier, Merchandise and Coordinator (PT manager), to now a Retail Operations Manager (FT). No prior retail experience before this, if you're a fast learner and want to be there, you definitely can do it! We are always... looking for associates who show interest and motivation in moving up and we are encouraged to take them under our wing, coaching and developing them to be ready for next! I am a full time student as well as employee, and I have been assured than school is important and they respect that, and working together to have a schedule that works for everyone.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I mean, it's retail. It's going to be annoying sometimes what can you do?! If you have a great GM and DM, It's way more positive than not. some managers aren't great but that's not the companies fault, some people are great at putting on a show for the right people to continue getting by doing shady things or just not being a good manager.

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-19
  6. « Ulta Beauty cares about protecting their investors, not their employees »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Prestige Sales Manager 
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Merchandise discount, fun work environment, free product, good benefits, PTO, sick and personal time

    Inconvénients

    Have to work nights and weekends, cannot take off any holidays/have to work all holidays, quick turnover rate for part-time employees, zero tolerance policy for mistakes, customer service, company produces A LOT of waste

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-18
  7. « Clinique Consultant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à

    Avantages

    Great company, just don’t let them low ball you. You can always negotiate your increase durning your review. If they don’t offer what you want just say you will be looking at other opportunities. They then will or should offer you more. If not go freelance or work where your value is offered.

    Inconvénients

    I feel like they low balled me

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-19
  8. « It was ok »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Beauty Advisor 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good coworkers, okay management, decent salary

    Inconvénients

    really push credit cards, sometimes incessantly

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-16
  9. « Great company to grow with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Associate Manager à Williamsburg, VA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Ulta Beauty à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Ulta provides excellent training and opportunities for employees. Upper management is helpful and involved. I've had nothing but good experiences.

    Inconvénients

    You have to play the into the culture of retail but overall this company provides you with the knowledge and tools to build your career.

    Conseils à la direction

    Develop talent fast and early.

    Ulta Beauty2019-09-15
  10. Utile (17)

    « Awesome company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Salon Manager à Indian Land, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Ulta Beauty à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work/personal life balance, management in store, upper management, benefits, education, team work, goal oriented, employee discounts as well as extra employee discounts every so often. Able to meet with high people in the company every so often. Representatives of different cosmetic companies hold events in store. Great collab of artists. Endless opportunities to grow within company.

    Inconvénients

    Hard to pass up all the new skin care, makeup and hair supplies that are so tempting upon checkout.

    Conseils à la direction

    This is a place that is all about team work and winning together. Customers are why we stay in business. Creating a positive team bleeds positive vibes to customers. I do not recommend for someone that is not skilled at communication, working in groups nor customer service. Definitely a rewarding job and position. Thanks for all you do, Ulta.

    Ulta Beauty2019-07-17
4619 avis trouvés