Avis sur Stagecoach | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Stagecoach

Mis à jour le 4 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

109 avis trouvés

3.0
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
40%
Recommandent à un ami
63%
Approuvent le PDG
Stagecoach CEO Martin Griffiths
Martin Griffiths
37 évaluations
  1. « NIL »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Driver à Corby, Northamptonshire, East Midlands, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stagecoach à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I love driving and serving the community

    Inconvénients

    It was a good experiencefor me

    Conseils à la direction

    NIL

    Stagecoach2019-09-04
  2. « Slavecoach »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Professional Bus Driver à Londres, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez Stagecoach à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Free Travel on TFL services

    Inconvénients

    Long shifts , rude controllers , ridiculous running time

    Conseils à la direction

    Reduce driving hours

    Stagecoach2019-08-19
  3. « To make sure that buses are clean for our passengers. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bus Cleaner à Manchester, Angleterre
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stagecoach à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You get pension, bus pass for family, hours to suit.

    Inconvénients

    I would like to work in admin but the opportunity doesn't arrise very often.

    Stagecoach2019-07-31
  4. « I kept telling myself 'Just give it a year' yet lasted only a few months »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Accounts à Stockport, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stagecoach à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Generous salary and a free bus pass

    Inconvénients

    High turnover Working in Stagecoach was like going back 20 years in Finance. A very old mindset with no visible plans to change the culture or processes. Employees either tend to have been there 10+ years or are enticed by the salary and then leave very quickly (I wasn't the only one to hand in my notice during my short time there). Support was non-existent, possibly due to senior staff not being sure what... they are doing and so being unable to advise. Rework of analysis required due to lack of consistency across teams which could have been avoided with effective communication. It's an extremely quiet working environment. Teams do not interact or seem to know who each other are (this being despite most staff being there long-term). Made it very difficult to make process improvements. My team were aware of improvements that could be made, the suggestions I made they thought were fantastic and they agreed with - yet had never raised with the reporting manager!? There were weeks when I had nothing to do. Weeks. This despite being new to the team and taking longer to carry out work as I became accustomed to their ways of working. I raised it with colleagues asking what else they do and was simply told 'look busy'. Appreciate that there are always peaks and troughs within finance but when there's no work for such long periods of time that needs reviewing.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stagecoach has a poor reputation that is known to recruiters specialising in Finance (many recruiters have since told me they're aware of Stagecoach and are familiar with my reasons for handing my notice in). You need to fix the culture at a senior level. Head of Shared Service, managers anf FCs need to be involved in helping to nurture that. Working in such a stagnant environment will drive away any passionate... people who don't feel supported and engaged. Fix it at the top if you want to attract and retain the right candidates. Look at what other service centres are doing and set that as your benchmark.

    Dérouler
    Stagecoach2019-08-14
  5. « If you keep yourself to yourself and do things by the book it fine »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Professional Bus Driver à Rainham, London, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stagecoach à

    Avantages

    Wage not to bad TfL staff pass for free travel around London

    Inconvénients

    12+ hours days regularly Not being paid for breaks when sitting in a town centre for 3 hours

    Conseils à la direction

    Support your staff, reduce unpaid working hours

    Stagecoach2019-07-19
  6. « Bad shift patterns, worse pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Psv Mechanic à Eastbourne, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stagecoach à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    The only good thing about stagecoach is the apprenticeship scheme. It is well organised and it was one of the best starts into the trade

    Inconvénients

    If you have a family, forget about them because every depot has an unforgiving shift pattern, if the money was competitive it might be bearable but its not. The T&c's are terrible to.

    Conseils à la direction

    Rework the shift pattern, increase the salary and you might actually take less then 2 years to recruit a fitter

    Stagecoach2019-07-27
  7. « Secure job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bus Driver à Hartlepool, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas

    Je travaille chez Stagecoach à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Job security and decent pay

    Inconvénients

    Bullying culture from supervisors and upwards

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to what drivers are saying and act on it

    Stagecoach2019-07-25
  8. « Working Progress »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bus Driver 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stagecoach à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great people and decent pay

    Inconvénients

    Good people not retained

    Conseils à la direction

    Hold onto good staff

    Stagecoach2019-07-04
  9. « Good easy job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Professional Bus Driver à Portsmouth, South East England, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez Stagecoach à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Easy job, great drivers, good banter

    Inconvénients

    Shifts work and awkward customers

    Stagecoach2019-07-01
  10. « It's not bad »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bus Driver à Rainham, London, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stagecoach à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good salary, training provided, better buses than the competition

    Inconvénients

    Long unpaid hours rosters not done properly, you are misinformed at the recruitment process and you get something else once you commence your job

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to the drivers, back them up, be nice, show professionalism

    Stagecoach2019-07-02
109 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer