Avis sur PetSmart | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur PetSmart

Mis à jour le oct. 23, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
48%
Approuvent le PDG
PetSmart CEO J.K. Symancyk
J.K. Symancyk
259 évaluations
  1. « Sehr geil »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    nette Kollegen/ super Gehalt/ abwechslungsreiche Arbeit

    Inconvénients

    Sher lange Arbeitszeiten und ein hohes Maß an Stress

    Conseils à la direction

    Bitte noch mehr in die entwicklung der Mitarbeiter investieren

    PetSmart2015-07-21
  2. « Fun but labour intensive job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Pet Care Associate à Coquitlam, BC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - working with all kinds of pets - gained lots of information about pets - always something to do, never get bored - co-workers are great and easy to get along with, everyone shares the love of pets

    Inconvénients

    - coverage was sometimes limited, at least 2 people should be working in pet care per shift - 6am start time with large cleaning overhauls during the week - pretty labour intensive, always doing something that puts stress on your body - lots of exposure to possible allergens (I would get reactions almost daily from cats, bird feathers, and guinea pig hay) - get paid too little for all of the responsibility you... have

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    - fish loss was quite a big problem at times for our store, need to figure out how to properly care for fish and have someone be an expert on treating the system when there's something wrong - ensure to schedule at least 2 people on pet care at all times, especially overhauls. It is too big of a job to do for one person.

    PetSmart2019-10-23
  3. Utile (3)

    « Good part time, not much for full time »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bather 
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Good group to work with, rare to find a group I'd like to hang out with outside of work, but I am still friends with several of my old coworkers! Great clients, loved seeing my regular pups and their owners!

    Inconvénients

    No chance of full time as a bather Was promised the grooming academy, but after a year I had to move on due to lack of hours and money every month Over scheduling was rough, with all the quick services Bathers were required to do no matter how idle the groomers were.

    PetSmart2019-10-13

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 14, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review! We couldn't agree more - it's our colleagues, pets and pet parents who make PetSmart such a special place. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our associates and appreciate you taking the time. Please know, you can also share your thoughts via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. We appreciate you sharing your experience!

    Réduire
  4. « Excellent COmpany »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Engagement Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The job itself could not be more enjoyable. Who doesn't love being greeted by multiple pets every single day of their career? The pay is outstanding for a career in retail, though this differs by area. New skills are learned every day.

    Inconvénients

    The lack of a set schedule is a drawback however, that is to be expected in retail. The job title is misleading as you are not only responsible for customer engagement, but you are also to ensure the functionality of the entire pet care department.

    PetSmart2019-10-21

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 21, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review! We think our culture is incredibly unique at PetSmart, and I'm so happy that it's been your experience, as well. Thank you for all you do to help make pets happy and healthy!

  5. « Fun environment »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Pet Care Associate à Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -Working around animals -Vacation time -Good management -Meet other likeminded animal lovers

    Inconvénients

    -Not always great with hours -Pay is not reasonable for amount of responsibilities given - Occasionally stressful & high pressure - Often understaffed

    Conseils à la direction

    Full-time employment positions in pet care (ie. experts in the field) should be made available, and may be beneficial to both the store/company and it's employees. Otherwise it is just not possible to live off of pet care pay soley and leaves employees searching for a second job to support themselves. It's a shame because it is a very fun and fulfilling job if you truly love animals!

    PetSmart2019-10-21

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 22, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review! We think our culture is incredibly unique at PetSmart, and I'm so happy that it's been your experience, as well. Thank you for all you do to help make pets happy and healthy, and please know, you can also share your thoughts via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. Thanks again!

    Réduire
  6. « Too much stress for little pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Professional Bather 

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The people are great to work with You get to work with dogs

    Inconvénients

    Corporate has a say in everything for none of them to have worked in a salon

    PetSmart2019-10-18

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 21, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for the review! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our associates and appreciate you taking the time. Please know, you can also share your thoughts via the CareSmart line at 1-800-738-4693. Thanks again!

  7. « Room to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Salon Leader 

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Development plans for interested workers

    Inconvénients

    Ain’t no 9-5 gig yall

    PetSmart2019-10-14

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 16, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review and share your experience. We're thrilled you've found life at PetSmart to be fulfilling with advancement opportunities. Thank you for all you each day for your fellow associates, pets and pet parents!

  8. « Great place to work! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - CEL à Hilton Head Island, SC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PetSmart à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere with pet parents and associates. Steady work, fun. Pay was good too.

    Inconvénients

    Some management need more involvement and less office time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more involved with employees and less time in office

    PetSmart2019-10-14

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 14, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review! We think our culture is incredibly unique at PetSmart, and I'm so happy that was your experience, as well. Your feedback is both appreciated and noted. Thank you for all the work you did to help make pets happy and healthy!

  9. Utile (15)

    « Love everything about it »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate/Cashier à Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    My managers, coworkers, and even customers are great and make the job well worth it! I also get paid well and get to learn A LOT of things about products and animals that I didn’t know before. Everyone is very nice and cares about you and helping you succeed if you put in the effort. You also get basic vacation time even as a part time employee and the company offers a lot of other benefits even at the part time... level.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Usually part time workers only get around 20 hours but sometimes more. I would say the main con is how much the hours fluctuate.

    PetSmart2019-08-22

    Réponse de PetSmart

    August 26, 2019Employer Branding

    Thank you so much for the review! That's great to hear how much you enjoy some of the PetSmart perks and benefits. We agree with you - our fellow associates and customers are wonderful. That shared love and passion for pets is a powerful bond that connects us all. Thank you, again, for sharing your experience.

    Réduire
  10. « Great place to work. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Pet Care Specialist 

    Je travaille chez PetSmart à temps partiel

    Avantages

    PetSmart has great pay and training.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes understaffed and hours can vary.

    PetSmart2019-10-10

    Réponse de PetSmart

    October 11, 2019Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks for the review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy working at PetSmart. Thanks for all that you do for the love of pets and for taking the time to share your experience!

4512 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer