Avis sur PTSGI | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur PTSGI

Mis à jour le 8 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
33%
Recommandent à un ami
45%
Approuvent le PDG
PTSGI CEO Square Fang (no image)
Square Fang
8 évaluations
  1. « I have been working at PTSGI full-time for more than 6 years »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Deputy Manager 

    Je travaille chez PTSGI à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Easy to find work-life balance, Good benefits, and bonuses Free dinner when you take overtime/night shifts. Company trip every year. 5 Star Bathroom equipment. Insurance grants free physical examination for employees who have joined us for 1.5 years or more.

    Inconvénients

    Try not to get involved in office politics

    PTSGI2019-07-08
  2. « Why are they paying 1/5 of the rate now? »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Freelance actuel - Translator 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PTSGI à depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    They pay on time and they are extremely polite and professional.

    Inconvénients

    It is a doubt, why the rate got that low. 1/5 of the rate practices last year?

    Conseils à la direction

    Translating for one cent per word can be quite discouraging. What about reviewing this?

    PTSGI2019-06-13
  3. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PTSGI à temps plein

    Avantages

    Decent base pay for foreign workers, with good bonuses for exceeding your monthly quota, which you are almost guaranteed to exceed because of the consistent workload. The office environment is supportive but not intrusive. You are given your assignments at the beginning of the day, and then are more or less left alone to complete your work in peace. The company encourages you to get up and clear your mind whenever... you need to. While there is a stated dress code of no jeans, in practice it's really whatever you're comfortable wearing. Translators and editors regularly consult with one another over questions in their cases, so there is a decent, if a bit informal, support structure there. Management is open and friendly, as well as receptive to constructive criticism about company processes, and is actively working to make training more effective, often bringing in-house translators and editors input into the process. There was no overtime pay at the time I left (a common problem in Taiwanese jobs), but you do receive bonuses for going over your monthly quota. If you view staying later as going towards your bonus, then the compensation is decent. That said, I found that after I got into the swing of things I almost never had to stay late to finish work. That is in large part because as a translator or editor you work with a coordinator that balances your workload to not be too much on a daily basis but also more or less guarantees receiving a monthly bonus. The bonus system is specifically geared towards supporting travel, but you can take a cash bonus worth most of the trip, which is bundled and paid to you quarterly. Overall, if you want a job where you're free to get your work done as you see fit, so long as you're meeting your deadlines and doing quality work, then you'll probably like this place. To be honest, it seems like a much more open and progressive office environment compared to other horror stories I've heard about other office jobs in Taiwan.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    There is a fee system for minor issues like coming in late, but it should be qualified that all employees can come in up to 15 minutes late (you just have to stay however many minutes you came in late past your normal leave time) before that fee is put in to effect. While at times a bit irksome, I did not find the fee system to be nearly as burdensome as other reviewers have said. Also, while the training system... seems to be getting much better, specific training for certain jobs is left more or less up to you. There is also an excessive amount of company-wide emails that you don't necessarily need to be receiving. While it does make the company seem open, in practice it just makes for a lot of clutter in your inbox.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    While I understand the fee system as a management tool, it alienates your employees and endangers your ability to find qualified foreign (and frankly domestic) workers who find the system intrusive.

    PTSGI2018-03-10
  4. « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez PTSGI à temps plein

    Avantages

    Very technical job good for gearheads

    Inconvénients

    No guidance from management, you are on your own

    PTSGI2017-11-10
  5. « Working freelance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Freelance actuel - Freelance anonyme à Taipei
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PTSGI à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Assigners are incredibly helpful if you have any questions, you can work flexibly from home, and accept cases based on your own availability. Good to get started with some translation experience.

    Inconvénients

    Aside from a little bit of review and feedback from your assigner, the company does not provide many resources to improve your translations. Work tends to be very mechanical, with little by way of new challenges.

    Conseils à la direction

    Providing some resources or training for freelance translators in the form of a handbook or something of the sort might be a good idea.

    PTSGI2016-12-18
  6. « OK place for a robotic job if you work from home »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Off-site Translator à Taipei
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PTSGI à

    Avantages

    Flexibility to work from home. Jobs are easy, most of the time. Low pressure. Steady volume of work.

    Inconvénients

    No promotion. No advancement. Work is robotic and mindless most of the time. Pay structure is only in the favor of the employer. No professional networking opportunities. The requirement to use translation / editing software is only for the benefit of the employer - they can save on cost.

    Conseils à la direction

    Can't be bothered to offer any advice unless you start making employees shareholders of the company.

    PTSGI2016-06-23
  7. Utile (4)

    « Translator »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Translator à Taipei
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PTSGI à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible with time in the office, lovely people. They offer support with family issues and generally happy to help with any problems you might have if they can (at work or otherwise). Can make quite a lot of money if you put the hours in. Happy to sponsor professional development. Extremely flexible for a Taiwanese company.

    Inconvénients

    Low rate per word - offset by it being in-house though. Payment is per-word instead of a flat salary, so this gives you the opportunity to make a lot - but once you're past probation, if you don't make your 'base salary' they deduct the difference every time you make extra. Make sure you read your contract carefully, the probation and permanent contracts will likely say different things.

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop trying to compete with the lowest bidder in the Asia-Pacific region, prices are just getting lower. It would be good if there were some central database of how much work each in-house translator/proofreader has, because at the moment some are flooded and some are bored.

    PTSGI2016-03-10
  8. Utile (3)

    « Looking back... »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - English Editor à Taipei
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PTSGI à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Given the state of teaching in Taiwan, PTSGI is a welcome opportunity for stable, if just as mindless, employment.

    Inconvénients

    It's a Taiwanese company - the boss is right, always, and employers are cogs in a machine; replaceable and shown the door on any lack of obedience.

    Conseils à la direction

    We are 16 years into the 21st century - perhaps it's time to acknowledge that.

    PTSGI2016-01-31
  9. Utile (2)

    « Ideal first job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PTSGI à temps plein

    Avantages

    -They provide clean and quiet office for translators. -Employees can wear slippers in the office. -above-the -par starting salary.

    Inconvénients

    -Quantity over Quality. -It's a family business lead by shortsighted second generation. -Working contract issues

    Conseils à la direction

    They should get rid of the penalty fee for employees who can't fulfill the contract. Also, please be open to suggestions.

    PTSGI2015-10-29
  10. Utile (4)

    « The worst company to work for in Taipei »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PTSGI à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I can't think of any, except for being able to wear slippers to work.

    Inconvénients

    This is absolutely the worst company to work for. In fact, it was only after I accepted my offer that I realized former employees had sued this company left and right. It has such a horrible reputation in the translation industry that many people are surprised it's still up and running despite it trying to break every labor law possible. The pay is ridiculous, they fine you for whatever BS reasons, the environment... is almost on par to that of a military, and this is quite possibly the most boring job I've had to date. I quit within three weeks. Going to work was so painful, I would've opt for a root canal. Even three weeks felt too long; I couldn't wait to get out of there. Turnover rate is notoriously high. There are almost always people leaving the company every week. If you're on your three months probation period, offer your resignation at 11am, and you're out the door by lunch. I left my Google account logged in at the company's computer, and the next employee that took my position emailed me, asking me why I left. He laughed off at my reasons, stating that I was being dramatic. A week later, he told me he was leaving that circus, too. Stay the hell away from this company at all cost. Leaving it was the best decision I have ever made, and I'm so glad I found my current job. There are way open-minded, respectful, fun, energetic companies in town. This company was a waste of my time.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I'm amazed anyone has stayed to work for this group of clowns.

    PTSGI2015-08-11
15 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer