Avis sur Nuffield Health | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Nuffield Health

Mis à jour le 19 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
46%
Recommandent à un ami
49%
Approuvent le PDG
Nuffield Health CEO Steve Gray
Steve Gray
82 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    « No Culture »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Administrative 

    J'ai travaillé chez Nuffield Health à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Location, flexible working, people and nice offices

    Inconvénients

    Salaries not reflective of industry average No real engagement with staff

    Nuffield Health2019-10-17
  2. « Values work/life balance »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nuffield Health à temps plein

    Avantages

    Flexible working, good benefits, decent holiday allowance, friendly team, decent industry too - lots going on.

    Inconvénients

    Poor communication and a sense of hierarchy that seems all too familiar in large companies. Way too concerned with cost-cutting their way to prosperity.

    Conseils à la direction

    Do less and do it better

    Nuffield Health2019-10-09
  3. « A eyeopening experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Duty Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nuffield Health à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible, management experience, quick to pick up

    Inconvénients

    Wages were bad, higher management could be condescending and had poor management skills

    Nuffield Health2019-10-08
  4. « Nuffiled health front of house »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Front Desk Receptionist à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nuffield Health à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The work environment is positive and the team is very friendly.

    Inconvénients

    The communication between different departments is poor. They’re are understaffed which puts a lot of pressure of the reception team.

    Conseils à la direction

    Being front of house we already have a lot on our plate so picking up other departments rolls other than our own can be a lot of pressure. Also the communication is very poor and you need to listen to your employees when there are issues and be proactive about them.

    Nuffield Health2019-10-09
  5. « Nuffield health lifeguard »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nuffield Health à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Free gym any time I want

    Inconvénients

    The hours are quite long

    Nuffield Health2019-10-04
  6. « Good perk is membership »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Housekeeper à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nuffield Health à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Relaxed Environment Members are friendly Contracted hours were great

    Inconvénients

    Training is done online Lack of team work

    Conseils à la direction

    Lots of managers but no team values used so I feel like I am a lone worker

    Nuffield Health2019-10-01
  7. « Great company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - H R Administrator à Epsom, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nuffield Health à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great starting point in HR career for sure

    Inconvénients

    Progression was often granted to favouritism. Manual processes.

    Conseils à la direction

    To give everyone equal chances of progression rather on who they like.

    Nuffield Health2019-09-24
  8. Utile (1)

    « One of the worst departments to work in »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cafe Assistant à Édimbourg, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nuffield Health à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Staff meetings give the opportunity to contribute ideas, easy work when staffed or quiet, general corporate benefits like employee of the month

    Inconvénients

    Often understaffed to save money, they don't care about the cafe staff, they listen to feedback and then do nothing about it

    Conseils à la direction

    Cafe needs restructuring to suit each individual club rather than rigid blanket rules for all the clubs

    Nuffield Health2019-09-19
  9. Utile (1)

    « Low Pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Personal Trainer 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nuffield Health à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Gym floor shifts provide a basic stable income. In-house training is also a bonus.

    Inconvénients

    The company will increase the price of personal training at any given time and the PTs are not given a higher percentage.

    Nuffield Health2019-09-17
  10. « Poor Management and Lack of Resources »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Junior Club Leader à Newbury, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nuffield Health à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    My colleagues were very positive and I had very flexible working hours. The children I was in looking after were also a blessing and I recommend this for anyone with an early interest in childcare who is still at school/college.

    Inconvénients

    Management was far below the standard of any other job I have ever had. Everyone in a management role is there because of who they know rather than their ability. This means that there are not only underqualified people in high-up positions, but there is no whistleblowing - incidents which should have been formally dealt with were often dealt with informally or not at all and people in much lower positions were left... to pick up the pieces.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Put more effort into hiring good, organised, professional managers and do not turn a blind eye to things. Take note of the lower-paid staff who are working very hard despite a lack of resources and direction. Maybe someone external should be monitoring this particular club as it felt corrupt and systematically flawed.

    Nuffield Health2019-10-02
235 avis trouvés