Avis sur Hot Topic | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Hot Topic

Mis à jour le 18 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

988 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
64%
Approuvent le PDG
Hot Topic CEO Steve Vranes
Steve Vranes
126 évaluations
  1. Utile (1)

    "Hot Topic"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Retail Sales Associate à Woodland Hills, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Hot Topic à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It’s fun and the staff was great to work with, the energy was great!

    Inconvénients

    Lots of standing and walking around and quick thinking.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more understanding of people’s conditions for standing for long periods of time.

    Hot Topic2019-08-02
  2. "Easy Job. Low Pay."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hot Topic à

    Avantages

    I enjoy working in malls.

    Inconvénients

    Pay was minimum wage for sales associate.

    Hot Topic2019-08-17
  3. "Laid back and fun"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    Ancien employé - Inventory à Staten Island, NY

    J'ai travaillé chez Hot Topic à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice co-workers, good management

    Inconvénients

    Average to sub average pay

    Hot Topic2019-08-03
  4. "Respond to any concerns and questions any customer may have. Respectful to whom’ I am working with. Hard working."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Sales Associate à Las Cruces, NM
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hot Topic à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Hot Topic is an amazing store and I want to be apart in helping and working with people. I will help reach customers satisfaction and answer all questions they may have about any item in the store. I am kind, understanding and I will assist the customers to what they might like. Always on time, open to any position.

    Inconvénients

    I have no cons for this store because this is an amazing store.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up with the good work, you’re store is wonderful.

    Hot Topic2019-08-03
  5. "Good work experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Paramus, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hot Topic à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    It's a good way to meet people who have like if not similar interests to you. The work hours are fairly flexible and it's overall a good place to work in.

    Inconvénients

    Every once and awhile you get the angry parent walking in and saying everything in the store is "inappropriate" or everything sucks but everyone usually vibes with it.

    Hot Topic2019-07-26
  6. "very nice place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Cashier à Baltimore, MD

    Je travaille chez Hot Topic à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    working with customers and coworkers

    Inconvénients

    managers expect too much out of us

    Hot Topic2019-07-26
  7. "Fun and rewarding with the right managers"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Key Holder 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hot Topic à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    >Coworkers are cool >Discount >Cosplay days >Challanging and fast paced

    Inconvénients

    >Low hours + minimum wage >Retail drama >Highly competitive for internal promotions

    Hot Topic2019-07-23
  8. "Overworked but fun"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hot Topic à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Relatively Good Compensation Not Salary: Paid Overtime Cool Lifestyle Great Product Great Clientele

    Inconvénients

    Minimal Payroll Leads To Working Alone A Lot Ridiculous Demands for Tasking Unreasonable Goal Setting Inconsistent Management from Corporate Terrible Buyers in Corporate

    Conseils à la direction

    Consider asking the people on the front line what is best for the customers.

    Hot Topic2019-07-17
  9. "Hot Topic allows customers shop with a smile on their face because the vibe is positive"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Retail Sales Associate à Whitehall, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hot Topic à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    it was a store small enough to not allow for people to steal. It was also very neat and well kept. the staff were very respectful to one another.

    Inconvénients

    it was sometimes a bit dark and hard to see certain items in the store.

    Conseils à la direction

    brighten the lights a bit.

    Hot Topic2019-07-17
  10. "Cool Jam's"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Store Manager 

    Je travaille chez Hot Topic à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The discount is reall nice!

    Inconvénients

    Pay vs the work load!

    Hot Topic2019-07-15
988 avis trouvés