Avis sur Hot Topic | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Hot Topic

Mis à jour le 12 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

964 avis trouvés

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommander à un ami
61%
Approuvent le PDG
Hot Topic CEO Steve Vranes
Steve Vranes
119 évaluations
  1. « I miss it« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Keyholder à El Paso, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hot Topic à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great co workers. Awesome training by my managers, I pretty much owe how well I've done in all other fields to this job because my district manager knew how to encourage our goals.

    Inconvénients

    Super low pay, the part time manager was only getting paid .25 more than me. I was part time but often id be put to work 39 hours because everyone kept quitting. It was too hard to manage that with my college schedule so I had to leave.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't micro manage, create loyalty because with such low pay that's what's going to keep people there.

    Hot Topic2019-06-12
  2. « Fun Job During College« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate à Kennesaw, GA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hot Topic à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I loved working at Hot Topic for the merchandise discounts, the pop culture, and the atmosphere. It was nice working in a store where the customers and I could talk about our favorite bands, anime and clothing styles.

    Inconvénients

    There's a lot of pressure on making your sales goals. They would take away hours based off of your KPIs and give them to the employee with the most sales. This is a terrible system because the associated behind the cashier ultimately gets to determine who gets the sale based off of who helped the customer. Sometimes employees would take the sale for themselves regardless.

    Hot Topic2019-06-10
  3. « I loved it!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Service Representative à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hot Topic à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Pretty lax dress code, Great atmosphere, Understanding management, very nice employee discount! ZERO tolerance for bigotry, it felt like a very safe space for people from all walks of life.

    Inconvénients

    Part time hours can be seriously lacking, consider full time if you need the money.

    Conseils à la direction

    Breathe, the back room is never going to be finished and that's ok.

    Hot Topic2019-06-04
  4. « Loved the job, but can be stressful at times« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Associate 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Hot Topic à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    You get to share your popular culture passion with customers and co-workers, constantly talking about tv shows, movies, etc. during the job. You also get a great employee discount to spend on things you love. Shifts were usually fun, since you get to engage with passionate customers and co-workers as well.

    Inconvénients

    Sale goals can get high, and when sales aren't met, they cut hours and most part time associates may only get 2-3 shifts per week, usually only working 3 hours depending on the store... which isn't really worth my time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Have more hours to give to employees so they're not wasting their time on 3 hour shifts.

    Hot Topic2019-05-29
  5. « Collaboration and Engagement meets Pop Culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à City of Industry, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hot Topic à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Tons of room for internal growth! We have an executive team that not only listens to the employees, but the customers as well. The company is always looking for new and innovative ways for us to grow as a brand.

    Inconvénients

    More opportunities for us to volunteer as a company or department.

    Hot Topic2019-05-29
  6. Utile (1)

    « Love it!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hot Topic à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company culture and work life balance. I feel very engaged in my role and love working with all the teams at HQ.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes its cold in the office.

    Hot Topic2019-05-22
  7. « Okay job« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Practitioner à Poole, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Hot Topic à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The children The staff Family feel nursery

    Inconvénients

    Awful pay No benefits made to work bank holidays with no extra pay Don’t get paid enough for how much expected to do

    Conseils à la direction

    Focus on staff

    Hot Topic2019-06-08
  8. « Great job with caveats« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Manager à Minneapolis, MN
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hot Topic à temps partiel plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Fashion freedom, listen to music all day, pop culture surroundings.

    Inconvénients

    Overstocking stores. Corporate(the ones above the DMs) are clueless.

    Hot Topic2019-06-07
  9. « Extreme Expectations« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Store Manager à Rogers, AR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hot Topic à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    You get heath insurance and paid vacation.

    Inconvénients

    The expectations of the company are ridiculously high. As far as the floor set changes and the amount of hrs they give you to complete it, the mini floor set changes mid week, the promos constantly changing, the dated computer systems, the horrible online-to-store ordering system. Also, it's mostly high school kids who want to work here so there is a very high turn over in regards to employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    You would have to be a superhero to thrive and truly enjoy working at a place like this.

    Hot Topic2019-06-05
  10. « Pick and packer« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hot Topic à temps partiel (moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I used a scanner gun

    Inconvénients

    How to pick and pack

    Hot Topic2019-05-20
964 avis trouvés