Avis sur E-Cigarette Direct | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur E-Cigarette Direct

Dernière mise à jour : 18 mars 2019
23 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
(aucune image)
Jon Nelsey
18 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « Customer service manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Manager - Swansea, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Manager - Swansea, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Good working environment. Supportive team with everyone willing to help each other. Good pay. Been off work on maternity for a year and have had a very warm welcome back.

    Inconvénients

    Fast changing environment with lots of new products to learn about all the time.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    20 mars 2019

    Firstly welcome back to the team! We missed you and are so happy to have you back.
    Secondly, thanks for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear that you think the pay is good and the... Voir plus


  2. « Waste of time »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee - Swansea, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Anonymous Employee - Swansea, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez E-Cigarette Direct à temps plein (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Being around vaping products
    Shop teams are fun
    Wages are good

    Inconvénients

    Lone working
    Don't always get a break which you get deducted for.
    Focuses on there new wholesale company more than there shops.
    Treated like school kids by area management
    Your opinions are worthless to directors.
    False hopes off progression. Lots of carrot dangling to get you where they want you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Treat your staff the way you used do.
    Don't let area managers treat the staff like school kids.
    Listen to your staff and not through surveys! Actually come and see us.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    15 mars 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and whilst we’re glad to hear that you think the pay is good and store teams work well together, we are sorry to hear that you feel that you weren’t... Voir plus

  3. « What a wonderful place to work! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Maidenhead, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Maidenhead, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    I have worked for ECD since September 2017 after being with my previous company for 5 years and I can confidently say this is the best company I have ever worked for. They genuinely care about you and your well being, offer great perks and opportunities and most importantly, trust us as employees! They want to help people develop in their role as well as offering support in and out of the workplace. The company have great core values that resonate with me and I feel proud to work for such a brilliant company.

    Inconvénients

    There aren't many, however lone working in store is the one that springs to mind. This doesn't happen often (mainly covering holiday/days off etc) but it can be a lonely from time to time. Bonus can also be quite hard to achieve if you don't feel everyone in your store is putting in the same effort but area managers are so open and easy to talk to that this could be remedied with a little help from them.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep making this a great place to work, its brilliant to watch the company evolve!

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    14 févr. 2019

    Thank you for leaving such a heartfelt review, it has really made us smile! We love to hear that you are proud to work for ECD .
    We understand that lone working can make staff a bit glum and we do... Voir plus


  4. « 90 days in and loving it. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    After recently passing my probation in my current role, I felt I had the experience necessary to comment on the pros and cons of the company, and not only is ECD the most professional company that I've encountered in the vaping industry, they are also the kindest and the most supportive. Huge focus on development and the bigger picture, and a refreshing outlook on customer service, rather than on hard sales. I couldn't ask for a better role or a better team.

    Inconvénients

    None - a great company that I'm proud to work for.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    2 janv. 2019

    Aww, thanks for such a lovely review and congratulations on passing your probation! We are so glad that you are enjoying your role and working with our team.
    We are amazed to hear that you don’t... Voir plus


  5. « E-Cigarette review »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative - Llanelli, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative - Llanelli, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à temps partiel (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great management, Great staff, Good pay, Staff Discount, Communication.

    This the best company I have worked for and I have great pride in servicing customer everyday here. The training is great and your able to learn a lot about products and apply your own advice for a customer.

    Inconvénients

    Part time decent but wish it could be full time, that will come in time though. Also holiday approval needed to be quicker as well, as you have to book way in advance to hopefully get the time of confirmed. Managers do there best though so its not really a con.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    10 déc. 2018

    Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you take such pride in your work with us and that you have enjoyed your training.
    We understand your point regarding booking... Voir plus


  6. « Retail Sales Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Retail Sales Manager - Neath, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Retail Sales Manager - Neath, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    From day one I have felt welcomed with open arms, and I can honestly say it is the best company I have ever worked for. It values it's employees and the work you do for them, they are very easy going and definitely support your needs.

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any cons with the company, I am more than with all the work they do to make me and others feel at home.

    Conseils à la direction

    No advice, just keep up the hard work! You're all lovely.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    26 nov. 2018

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working with us. We love welcoming new colleagues to the ECD family, as we know it is our people that make us a... Voir plus


  7. « Growing fast with family value roots »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales
    Employé actuel - Sales
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Very flexible and supportive Management and HR.
    One of the best basic wages on the high street.
    Very friendly staff, with various origin stories and a depth of compassion and empathy for everyone.
    Good working hours.
    The company tries it's best to keep to core values even with a forever changing Industry.
    It is a sales environment but honesty and customer care is at the top of the daily expectations.
    You can and will make a positive difference to someone's life be it health or financially, i know i have on more occasions than i could count.

    Inconvénients

    Due to the structure of some of the stores promotion isn't really a possibility
    (But is possible if you are willing to travel)
    Can be working on your own from time to time ( that's either a positive or a negative)
    Bonus system sometimes feels unsustainable or unfair sometimes, But hey if you put the effort in you can get a bonus!!!

    Conseils à la direction

    Not much advice really it is a growing business and need's to evolve. Just keep in mind staff Moral overall.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    23 oct. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experiences. You've identified that we are growing quickly which presents its challenges, we... Voir plus

  8. « Employee in Carmarthenshire, Wales »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Carmarthen, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Carmarthen, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    An amazing atmosphere, you will be hard pressed to find a job filled with so many people that remember that at core we are only human.
    As long as we work as a team and do our best in a competent manner everything is really good, if you make a mistake and contact the team regarding the area you made a mistake in, it's all good because they will help you all the way to the end. A++ to the job.

    Inconvénients

    "You must enter at least 5 words for Cons." Glassdoor is asking me to write cons when there are none.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work, never seen a brighter group of people in my 20 years of working life in different area's of trade than you lot.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    3 sept. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear you’re enjoying your experience here!

    We are really proud to operate a no blame culture... Voir plus


  9. « Wonderful to work for and lovely people to work with »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Bridgwater, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Bridgwater, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Good Salary, Training with people you work with, great staff and given key holder responsibility.
    Easy to contact Area Managers and Cluster Managers and good overall communication within the company.
    Family based company so Boxing day as a given day off which is rare in retail and very much appreciated.

    Inconvénients

    Working weekends.. however usually every other sunday off which does not happen in retail.
    Can be expected to work in a different store at a moments notice. This however is only really a Con for people who don't like a bit of a challenge from time to time.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    31 août 2018

    Thank you for such a lovely review - we really do appreciate it. It is pleasing to see that you had so many positives around working with us, this makes us really happy.

    We’d love to give our... Voir plus


  10. « excellent company to work for »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Barry, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Barry, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I find working for E-cigarette direct a fantastic place to work. Managers and work colleagues work as one, working together and very supportive. The salary is amazing for retail @ £9.66 PH. We are all classed as Sales Managers due to being Key holders and being fully responsible for the running of the store. I also get to work in other stores which is great to have the change and flexibility. The company is a family run unit and very respectful of their employees. There are many perks working for this company and the opportunities to earn bonuses on store performance, which is fantastic to get a bonus for just doing your job. E-Cigarette Direct is probably the best company I've ever had the pleasure to worked for.

    Inconvénients

    You are expected to work weekends, but it is retail after all. If you do want time off on the weekend the managers are very flexible to allow for this, as long as there is cover.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    31 août 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really do appreciate it. It’s great to see that you have identified quite a few pros of working for us.
    Development and investment in our... Voir plus