Avis sur E-Cigarette Direct | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur E-Cigarette Direct

Dernière mise à jour : 3 décembre 2018
19 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
(aucune image)
Jon Nelsey
15 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « E-Cigarette review »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative - Llanelli, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Customer Service Representative - Llanelli, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à temps partiel (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great management, Great staff, Good pay, Staff Discount, Communication.

    This the best company I have worked for and I have great pride in servicing customer everyday here. The training is great and your able to learn a lot about products and apply your own advice for a customer.

    Inconvénients

    Part time decent but wish it could be full time, that will come in time though. Also holiday approval needed to be quicker as well, as you have to book way in advance to hopefully get the time of confirmed. Managers do there best though so its not really a con.

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    10 déc. 2018

    Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you take such pride in your work with us and that you have enjoyed your training.
    We understand your point regarding booking... Voir plus


  2. « Retail Sales Manager »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Retail Sales Manager - Neath, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Retail Sales Manager - Neath, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    From day one I have felt welcomed with open arms, and I can honestly say it is the best company I have ever worked for. It values it's employees and the work you do for them, they are very easy going and definitely support your needs.

    Inconvénients

    I don't have any cons with the company, I am more than with all the work they do to make me and others feel at home.

    Conseils à la direction

    No advice, just keep up the hard work! You're all lovely.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    26 nov. 2018

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy working with us. We love welcoming new colleagues to the ECD family, as we know it is our people that make us a... Voir plus

  3. « Growing fast with family value roots »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales
    Employé actuel - Sales
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    Very flexible and supportive Management and HR.
    One of the best basic wages on the high street.
    Very friendly staff, with various origin stories and a depth of compassion and empathy for everyone.
    Good working hours.
    The company tries it's best to keep to core values even with a forever changing Industry.
    It is a sales environment but honesty and customer care is at the top of the daily expectations.
    You can and will make a positive difference to someone's life be it health or financially, i know i have on more occasions than i could count.

    Inconvénients

    Due to the structure of some of the stores promotion isn't really a possibility
    (But is possible if you are willing to travel)
    Can be working on your own from time to time ( that's either a positive or a negative)
    Bonus system sometimes feels unsustainable or unfair sometimes, But hey if you put the effort in you can get a bonus!!!

    Conseils à la direction

    Not much advice really it is a growing business and need's to evolve. Just keep in mind staff Moral overall.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    23 oct. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We appreciate hearing about your personal experiences. You've identified that we are growing quickly which presents its challenges, we... Voir plus


  4. « Employee in Carmarthenshire, Wales »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Carmarthen, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Carmarthen, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    An amazing atmosphere, you will be hard pressed to find a job filled with so many people that remember that at core we are only human.
    As long as we work as a team and do our best in a competent manner everything is really good, if you make a mistake and contact the team regarding the area you made a mistake in, it's all good because they will help you all the way to the end. A++ to the job.

    Inconvénients

    "You must enter at least 5 words for Cons." Glassdoor is asking me to write cons when there are none.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work, never seen a brighter group of people in my 20 years of working life in different area's of trade than you lot.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    3 sept. 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear you’re enjoying your experience here!

    We are really proud to operate a no blame culture... Voir plus


  5. « Wonderful to work for and lovely people to work with »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Bridgwater, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Bridgwater, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Good Salary, Training with people you work with, great staff and given key holder responsibility.
    Easy to contact Area Managers and Cluster Managers and good overall communication within the company.
    Family based company so Boxing day as a given day off which is rare in retail and very much appreciated.

    Inconvénients

    Working weekends.. however usually every other sunday off which does not happen in retail.
    Can be expected to work in a different store at a moments notice. This however is only really a Con for people who don't like a bit of a challenge from time to time.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    31 août 2018

    Thank you for such a lovely review - we really do appreciate it. It is pleasing to see that you had so many positives around working with us, this makes us really happy.

    We’d love to give our... Voir plus


  6. « excellent company to work for »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Barry, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Sales Manager - Barry, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I find working for E-cigarette direct a fantastic place to work. Managers and work colleagues work as one, working together and very supportive. The salary is amazing for retail @ £9.66 PH. We are all classed as Sales Managers due to being Key holders and being fully responsible for the running of the store. I also get to work in other stores which is great to have the change and flexibility. The company is a family run unit and very respectful of their employees. There are many perks working for this company and the opportunities to earn bonuses on store performance, which is fantastic to get a bonus for just doing your job. E-Cigarette Direct is probably the best company I've ever had the pleasure to worked for.

    Inconvénients

    You are expected to work weekends, but it is retail after all. If you do want time off on the weekend the managers are very flexible to allow for this, as long as there is cover.

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    31 août 2018

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really do appreciate it. It’s great to see that you have identified quite a few pros of working for us.
    Development and investment in our... Voir plus


  7. « Very good company to work for »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Sales Manager - Cardiff, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Ancien employé - Sales Manager - Cardiff, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez E-Cigarette Direct en contrat permanent (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    I had the pleasure of working for e-cigarette direct for 4 months whereby I learned valuable skills. I found the company to be very supportive with very good values. I got to work in many of their stores and made good friendships with many. The hourly wage is very good, with good working practices. Additionally all staff get 50% discount on all products.

    Inconvénients

    Cant think of any apart from you are expected to work weekends, however it is retail which is expected. (Not really a con but more of a pro, the company and the team are very supportive if you need the occasional day off over the weekend to party, as long as there is someone to cover you)

    Réponse de E-Cigarette Direct

    31 août 2018

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are glad to see that you think that we treat our staff well, this is something which is really important to us. It’s also lovely to... Voir plus

  8. « Excellent company to work for »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Senior Sales Manager - Llanelli, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Senior Sales Manager - Llanelli, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    I have worked for the company for over 4 years, and honestly I have never working for a better company, they are very supportive and care about their employees.

    Inconvénients

    I really do not have any.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep communicating.


  9. « Genuine Values »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Area Manager - Swansea, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Area Manager - Swansea, Pays de Galles (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Everyone is genuinely lovely. Great work/life balance for team and management. Live by company values. Great customer service both in stores and via website.
    Working together as a team to achieve company mission. Strive to develop their people and reward accordingly.

    Inconvénients

    I haven’t found anything negative about this company

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep your vision as you grow the company. A truly inspirational company.


  10. « Lovely company ethics and great colleagues »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Retail Area Manager - Bristol, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Employé actuel - Retail Area Manager - Bristol, Angleterre (Royaume-Uni)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E-Cigarette Direct à plein temps (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The company genuinely follow company core values and have moved this into their recruitment process, meaning that the company is staffed by a well adjusted, well rounded and well meaning team! Fun company to work for!

    Inconvénients

    Not much really, theres a lot of work to do...but thats retail!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up!