Avis sur Costa | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Costa

Mis à jour le sept. 14, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

929 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
52%
Recommandent à un ami
60%
Approuvent le PDG
Costa CEO Dominic Paul
Dominic Paul
105 évaluations
  1. « Nice professional environment for work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Barista à Glasgow, Écosse

    J'ai travaillé chez Costa à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Decent pay, hours are fine, good schedule system

    Inconvénients

    Management needs to be more hands on

    Costa2019-09-12
  2. « Good Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Barista 

    J'ai travaillé chez Costa à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good salary Flexible hours Management are approachable and friendly

    Inconvénients

    Can get very hectic Not always enough staff working to cope with demand

    Conseils à la direction

    Employ more people for busy times

    Costa2019-09-11
  3. « Costa Coffe »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Barista à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Costa à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    It´s okey if the place is not busy

    Inconvénients

    A lot of work in very little time

    Costa2019-09-11
  4. « Great »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Barista à Telford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Costa à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly staff and management. Very chilled work place. different every day.

    Inconvénients

    Short breaks on long shifts

    Conseils à la direction

    Na

    Costa2019-09-07
  5. « 7 years of costa »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Barista Maestro à Glasgow, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Costa à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay Free coffee Always the chance to progress

    Inconvénients

    Not enough labour allocated Business has lost its passion

    Costa2019-08-30
  6. « Costa Coffee »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Member 

    J'ai travaillé chez Costa à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good salary Best coffee and cakes

    Inconvénients

    Lots of work to do

    Costa2019-08-30
  7. « okay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Barista 

    J'ai travaillé chez Costa à temps partiel

    Avantages

    good colleagues; people were mostly happy

    Inconvénients

    poor turnover owing to busy culture

    Costa2019-09-12
  8. « A frustating but okay place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Cashier/Barista 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Costa à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Lots of extra hours available if wanted. 50% discount on food when working- 25% when not working (only in your own store), Never boring always busy

    Inconvénients

    Long 10-12 hour shifts with only 20 minute break, super busy all the time so very tiring, Terrible management (in my store at least), guilt tripping you into hours you may not want to do just because you had time off the week before for example, No share of tips for 11 months until I found out other co-workers were getting a share of tips (but I was given a bit of money to make up for this), Training is... non-existent- you start off cleaning and work your way up but no one tells you how to do these things you have to keep asking to be taught. Under staffed often- for example managers would rota us for 2 people to close when it should be 3 people. Rota comes out every week but on a Thursday so you have no idea when you are working until Thursday (making it difficult to plan for the weekend for example)

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Perhaps use the new online training to its full potential by providing some additional real life training to accompany it.

    Costa2019-09-11
  9. « Complex workplace »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Barista 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Costa à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    - Your coworkers are all friendly. So you make easy great bonds between each other. - You get to know regular customers and they become like your extended family.

    Inconvénients

    - Your hour's arent always provided. - Your hours may be changed with little notice, as they will sometimes call you in early at the begging of the morning of the day of your shift. - They don't always give you your employee discount card after being there an elongated amount of time and you inquiring about it. - They don't always listen when you state days you're unavailable.

    Costa2019-09-11
  10. « hard work for little money »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Barista à Derby, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez Costa à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible hours, good team and supportive manager

    Inconvénients

    no staff benefits, basic holiday with basic salary

    Costa2019-09-10
929 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer