Avis sur Brooklyn Museum | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Brooklyn Museum

Mis à jour le 26 janv. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

48 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommandent à un ami
73%
Approuvent le PDG
Brooklyn Museum CEO Anne Pasternak (no image)
Anne Pasternak
9 évaluations
  1. « Enjoyed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Brooklyn Museum à temps plein

    Avantages

    People were friendly and it was enjoyable.

    Inconvénients

    Commute was long for my location.

    Brooklyn Museum2019-01-26
  2. « Great institution, great mission »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Brooklyn Museum à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Innovative programming, inclusive workplace, community outreach

    Inconvénients

    Salary is meh, not sure of path to growth

    Brooklyn Museum2019-01-03
  3. « Check it out »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Membership Host à Brooklyn, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brooklyn Museum à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people and good perks

    Inconvénients

    Not enough hours, need more flexibility

    Brooklyn Museum2018-11-17
  4. Utile (3)

    « Low pay = high turnover and low morale »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Departmental Assistant à New York, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brooklyn Museum à temps partiel plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great if you love art and the borough of Brooklyn which is what kept me there for as long as I did.

    Inconvénients

    Low pay and too many part-timers filling roles that should be full-time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay more. The faces of leadership should reflect the diversity of the surrounding community. Inspire your staff.

    Brooklyn Museum2018-10-29
  5. « Good Place to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Brooklyn Museum à temps plein

    Avantages

    Team atmosphere was really nice

    Inconvénients

    Seemed like there was some issues with some departments

    Brooklyn Museum2018-07-14
  6. Utile (2)

    « Visitor Services is a Great Dept. to Work Part-Time, Feels Like Family. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Brooklyn Museum à temps partiel

    Avantages

    - You end up building great relationships with other employees, all interested in and doing cool things. It really does feel like becoming part of a family. - You end up learning the ins and outs of the museum and museum culture very quickly which can lead to lateral or upward movement. Switching depts. is not unheard of. - Some flexibility in schedule when you need it.

    Inconvénients

    - Visitor Services ends up being the punching bags for frustrated visitors.

    Brooklyn Museum2018-04-30
  7. « Great Brooklyn Museum »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Brooklyn Museum à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Friendly, open-minded, supportive, good-quality, communicative.

    Inconvénients

    There were no cons while I worked there.

    Brooklyn Museum2018-03-25
  8. Utile (7)

    « Hopefully things will change »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brooklyn Museum à temps plein

    Avantages

    The Brooklyn Museum has some of the best people working for it. Passionate, caring, with a deep love for the collection and the visitors.

    Inconvénients

    Unfortunately, the people who care the most about the museum are often the least heard. The leadership of the museum throws terms around like "social justice" and "accessibility" however those concepts are not applied to how employees are treated. Union employees are treated like second class citizens and often blamed for the institutions financial difficulties. It’s incredible as some union employees are paid well... under $40,000 and often work overtime with no pay…I wonder what the Director and CFO make in comparison as they are so quick to gut the benefits of some of their lowest paid employees. There is no professional development. The HR department has some of the most incompetent employees I've ever met in my professional career. Employees can go on for hours swapping horror stories of times they haven't been paid, or did not receive important information about their health care due to the mistakes of the HR employees. The mistakes by this team are frequent and are never followed by an apology and are never held accountable.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Resign. Your brand of neoliberal elitism is not welcome here.

    Brooklyn Museum2018-01-26
  9. Utile (1)

    « Great People »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brooklyn Museum à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great People, Interesting Work Environment

    Inconvénients

    Low Pay, Sometimes can be stressful

    Brooklyn Museum2017-12-14
  10. Utile (1)

    « Accounts Payable »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Brooklyn Museum à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great atmosphere Great outlet to know the going ons around the art world Employees are nice people Meeting artists of all varieties Flexible hours

    Inconvénients

    Non Profit so pay is generally low Some employees come off as entitled Management takes little consideration on your opinions

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your frontline employees. They work directly with the public, so they know what changes or alterations are being requested. It's not always a numbers and statistics game.

    Brooklyn Museum2017-10-16
48 avis trouvés