Avis sur AppFolio | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur AppFolio

Mis à jour le 12 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

346 avis trouvés

4.5
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
87%
Recommander à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
AppFolio CEO Jason Randall
Jason Randall
143 évaluations
  1. « Great place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein

    Avantages

    great exec leadership, new opps

    Inconvénients

    nothing really to say here

    AppFolio2019-06-13
  2. « Great Company!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppFolio à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Appfolio has great people, culture, and opportunity for career growth.

    Inconvénients

    Salaries are slightly below average for the market, but the benefits and the people make up for it.

    AppFolio2019-06-05
  3. Utile (2)

    « Great but...« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Goleta, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppFolio à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Growth company with lots of opportunity.

    Inconvénients

    The expectations are unrealistic. Small teams don’t necessarily make sense anymore and a larger investment needs to be made into developing employees. Sure PTO is generous but you’ll either feel bad using it or never have a chance.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to your teams. Stop making decisions at a level that doesn’t understand the day to day issues employees face .:. and your employees need time to re charge. PTO should not feel like a stretch

    AppFolio2019-06-05

    Réponse de AppFolio

    June 6, 2019CMO

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We do value small, autonomous teams and believe that allows us to innovate faster and deliver better customer and employee experiences. As we grow we will continue to look for even more opportunities to listen at all levels of the company.

  4. « Great Culture and Exciting Products« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Management is great. Very supportive and care about your personal career growth.

    Inconvénients

    None come to mind, parking perhaps but that is how it goes when you area . fast paced company and growing rapidly.

    AppFolio2019-05-23

    Réponse de AppFolio

    June 4, 2019CMO

    So glad to hear you find the management team here supportive of your growth, we have many leaders who have grown their careers with us. And yes - parking is a challenge....but we're working on it!

  5. « Spinning out of control - management flip flops constantly« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppFolio à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    free lunches, flexible hours some smart people work here offer good amount of PTO

    Inconvénients

    low salary for a variety of positions management flip flops on ideas (you're constantly working on a project only to be told it is no longer important and to just drop it) pick and choose who they service/support (no longer are clients equal) co-workers are pretty immature and hostile (fake) - I can count the number of genuine individuals on my 1 hand there are cliques (like in a stereo typical high school) some...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    hire management that is truthful and respectful, and that can take responsibility for not delivering on a goal, then your teams will follow that example stop piling on extra work on teams that are already understaffed - hire more employees higher wages upper management needs to fix the hostility between managers

    AppFolio2019-06-03

    Réponse de AppFolio

    June 4, 2019CMO

    It sounds like you've found a new opportunity elsewhere and hopefully it will be a better fit for you.

  6. « Great Environment, Stressful Work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Leasing Associate à Dallas, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people, place, culture and snacks are all great.

    Inconvénients

    Stressful deadlines, an incomplete product and of course your typical call center stresses

    AppFolio2019-05-29

    Réponse de AppFolio

    June 6, 2019CMO

    Glad to hear that you appreciate the pace, your team and the culture. With a high paced role there can be stressful times and I encourage you to work with your manager to find coping strategies.

  7. Utile (1)

    « What makes AppFolio great? Let me count the ways...« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Note: I'm in the Product Development department, which houses software engineers, quality-assurance engineers (QA), user-experience designers (UX), and product managers (PM). It also contains our Operations and Security teams. Other departments are probably great also, but this review pertains to my department. ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Small teams. We work...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    It is expensive to live in Santa Barbara!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!! Try to maintain our wonderful culture as the company enjoys its meteoric growth!

    AppFolio2019-05-01

    Réponse de AppFolio

    June 4, 2019CMO

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful and detailed review. We are so proud of our engineering team and it's so great to hear that you value so many of the ways the team is intentional about creating a great environment. We often talk about how our great ...

    Dérouler
  8. « So authentically happy here!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources Manager à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Smart & supportive teams working on interesting problems. Real people that are easy to connect with. Great perks like free yoga, snacks, and bringing your pup to work! But mostly- a leadership team that truly believes in work-life balance and supporting their employees in making a life for themselves in Santa Barbara.

    Inconvénients

    We're growing (which is a pro to me) but can be a con to some who aren't as flexible.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to give time and be involved with new employees joining the team so they really know the business and the culture. That will help ensure our growth is stable!

    AppFolio2019-05-02

    Réponse de AppFolio

    June 4, 2019CMO

    Glad to hear you're very happy - thank you for taking the time to share your input!

  9. Utile (2)

    « Awesome Company with outstanding culture« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sof à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I really enjoy working at Appfolio. It has an incredible mix of super-smart, kind and caring co-workers. The culture at Appfolio is unmatched with that of any other company I previously worked at and I love the way people collaborate while solving complex problems and everyone is very easily approachable. Appfolio makes sure that its employees have a great work-life balance. There is a nice fully-stocked kitchen...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    I do not see any major negatives. One minor thing is that there are too many people as the company is rapidly expanding and sometimes we fall short on space, But, I think the facilities department has a pretty solid roadmap to handle the situation.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please keep doing what you are doing! You people rock!

    AppFolio2019-04-25

    Réponse de AppFolio

    June 6, 2019CMO

    Thank you for this great review - we do encourage you to find the right work-life balance so you remain energized and eager to build a great company and great culture. We are growing fast but our facilities team is on the case!

  10. « Customer Success Review« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager- Investment Management 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Amazing Company! I have been at Appfolio for nearly 10 months now and I've loved it from day 1. Appfolio is amazing at really treating their employees with respect truly caring for career development. Upper management is absolutely wonderful, all the managers on the Success team are absolutely wonderful, they always there to help and they truly care about career development and growth, which was huge for me. Appfolio...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    When I first was hired, the training had a lot of remote training that was done online between offices, it was hard to really to grasp some of the tougher products without someone in person. This has now been resolved as all offices have a training manager on site which is really going to help new employees!

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing, keep up the company values and treating employees so well, you really make Appfolio a wonderful place to work!

    AppFolio2019-05-01

    Réponse de AppFolio

    June 6, 2019CMO

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience -- so glad to hear your first year is going well and you feel valued, this is so important to us! We are investing in training to help our new team members get up to speed even faster, so thank you for noticing!

346 avis trouvés