Avis sur AppFolio | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur AppFolio

Mis à jour le 19 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

355 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
87%
Recommandent à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
AppFolio CEO Jason Randall
Jason Randall
150 évaluations
  1. "Strong company, great culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    *Exciting, meaningful and impactful work *Fast-paced and highly collaborative environment *Great office locations *Strong leadership *Lots of communication and transparency

    Inconvénients

    No major cons at the moment outside of the fact that we're outgrowing our current space, which is actively being worked on.

    AppFolio2019-08-20
  2. "It’s good for a temporary position until you find something better."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Contact Center Representative à Plano, TX
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppFolio à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly Co-workers, casual atmosphere, basic snacks

    Inconvénients

    Rare growth opportunities, extremely low pay rate for the daily high volume of escalated calls, Metrics focused

    Conseils à la direction

    AppFolio contact center has gotten worse and worse. This department has no future opportunities for growth and if so, it is highly competitive and will most likely go to a more senior employee who suffered longer through minimum wage(lower than what they pay at Whole Foods) doing a high volume stressful job, which consists of majorly escalation calls. They also expect you to stay within metrics not considering the mental...

    Dérouler
    AppFolio2019-08-15
  3. Utile (1)

    "Great Company, but be warned"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Website Production Specialist à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    AMAZING people, brilliant company values, encouraging environment; always has the long term business goal in mind. Great benefits, incredible work/life balance. Management cares about the well being of the employees.

    Inconvénients

    Growing so fast it's hard for existing employees to grow with the company. I'm being asked to do much more than my job description in an effort to receive recognition, but am not being compensated outside of a "you're hard work is not going unnoticed" compliment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Upper management is so well intentioned, but as you are growing, please try to communicate better and more often. It's easy to see all of the big growth as a revenue grab more than a benefit for your customers.

    AppFolio2019-08-04
  4. "I feel lucky to work here"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The best people work here, the events are super fun, work life balance is very balanced. Rewarding work, amazing mentorship

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of

    AppFolio2019-07-16
  5. Utile (2)

    "Lies Lies Lies"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Leasing Representative 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Workspace is neat and modern

    Inconvénients

    Compensation, hours, managers are cliquey

    Conseils à la direction

    Only as strong as your least successful employee

    AppFolio2019-08-01
  6. "Amazing workplace!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people, great company, great job. The teams are super tight-nit, everyone is friendly, helpful & super smart. Company is growing a lot, so, many opportunities for improvement and advancement. Great leadership, that really cares about the success of the employees. All in all, a place that I enjoy staying till 7PM on a Friday.

    Inconvénients

    Santa Barbara is kinda expensive.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing in the company culture! All the hard work has definitely paid off.

    AppFolio2019-06-27

    Réponse de AppFolio

    July 11, 2019CMO

    So glad to hear you feel we're investing in our culture - thank you for taking the time to write a review!

  7. Utile (2)

    "Employee and Consumer Conscious Company -- Great Gateway for Entry-level Employees"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Contact Center Representative à Dallas, TX
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Appfolio is a fantastic company to gain experience for anyone new to the workforce or shifting careers. While I cannot speak to the office atmosphere or management for all office locations or departments, I have been continually impressed with the operation of the contact center. The management team cares not only for the profit and future of the company but for the employees as well and it shows. It is a call center...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Although the Legacy Shopping area is nice for taking lunchtime stroll, the traffic is fairly awful regardless of which direction you are coming or going and public transportation is a poor option. While there are bus stops only a few blocks away, the TRE/DART does not have any stations nearby. While there is plenty of promise for internal growth and the management team is eager to bring forward opportunities whenever...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep collaborating and supporting your employees. It is rare to feel like an important and useful part of the company as only an entry-level employee.

    AppFolio2019-07-02

    Réponse de AppFolio

    July 11, 2019CMO

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience as a representative for our Maintenance Contact Center service - glad to hear you felt cared for as an employee.

  8. "Fun and agile work environment!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein

    Avantages

    -leadership truly invests in employee growth -open communication is practiced -awesome company culture

    Inconvénients

    Growing so quickly (pro) it can be challenging to find a conference room.

    AppFolio2019-06-19

    Réponse de AppFolio

    July 11, 2019CMO

    Love to hear that you feel that we're investing in employee growth - in a fast growth company a great team makes all the difference.

  9. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez AppFolio à temps plein

    Avantages

    great exec leadership, new opps

    Inconvénients

    nothing really to say here

    AppFolio2019-06-13

    Réponse de AppFolio

    July 11, 2019CMO

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review!

  10. "Great Company!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez AppFolio à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Appfolio has great people, culture, and opportunity for career growth.

    Inconvénients

    Salaries are slightly below average for the market, but the benefits and the people make up for it.

    AppFolio2019-06-05

    Réponse de AppFolio

    July 11, 2019CMO

    Great people and culture are so important to us - thank you for appreciating it too!

355 avis trouvés