Avis sur A.S. Watson Group | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur A.S. Watson Group

Mis à jour le 13 oct. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
55%
Recommandent à un ami
61%
Approuvent le PDG
A.S. Watson Group CEO Dominic K. M. Lai (no image)
Dominic K. M. Lai
32 évaluations
  1. « Has pros and cons »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Great colleagues - Learn a lot at work - Good environment - Strong controls

    Inconvénients

    - Benefits were a bit limited

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-29

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    September 4, 2017

    Hi there, and thank you for your review! We’re happy you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback will be forwarded in the right direction and followed up on. We would like to wish all the best in your future endeavours. Best of luck!

  2. « Dynamic international company & great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Office Manager à Zurich
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    ASW is a dynamic international company with fast paced business. Work is never monotone and the opportunity to grow is given to employees. Great team spirit in Zurich and regular team building activities.

    Inconvénients

    ASW is often unknown in Europe better incentives for milestones

    Conseils à la direction

    Regular updates regarding strategy and new markets would be appreciated.

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-23

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    August 25, 2017

    We’re happy to see you enjoying your time at A.S. Watson in our lovely Zurich office. We appreciate seeing the pros as well as the cons and are grateful for your recommendations. In fact, we’re actually working on them as we speak… Overall we hope the rest of your team shares your positive outlook on working at A.S. Watson and wish you all the best!

    Réduire
  3. « Multicultural and caring employer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Buying Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Multicultural teams and strong feeling that ASW is caring for its employees and taking action (not only blabla)!

    Inconvénients

    Current organizational structure does not always allow the standard career evolution path but very much encourages talents to express their wishes and take opportunities if existing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take more concrete actions also towards career aspirations from employees, not only well-being/health/benefits package. Career evolution is a big focus especially for young and talented people which could unfortunately lead to losing some of our great colleagues!

    A.S. Watson Group2017-08-18

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    August 23, 2017

    Thank you for your review. We’re exceptionally happy you strongly believe we stand up for who we say we are as a company – that’s something invaluable to us, really proving the recent focus around strengthening our Employer Brand globally. We also wanted to thank you for taking your time and giving us constructive feedback and advice. We can assure you, that all Glassdoor reviews are taken very seriously by us. Development and growth of our people are critical to our business. They aren’t an afterthought. They’re an integral part of our organisation and we will continue working towards ensuring our people feel certain, they come first. We’re a people company after all. Again, thank you for your review and we hope your journey with us continues successfully!

    Réduire
  4. « Head of Private Label Buying »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à

    Avantages

    Fun and strong team spirit, entrepreneurial and flexible mind set, passionate and committed talent pool

    Inconvénients

    pressure on timings especially due to time zone differences

    A.S. Watson Group2017-04-03

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    August 24, 2017

    Hi there, and thank you for leaving us a brilliant 5-star rating! We love the fact you’re enjoying our dynamic and passionate culture.

  5. « Great please to work and develop your career »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Design Team Leader à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Management always willing to listen Comfortable, relaxed and fun working environment Good benefits If you want to do something different, they'll let you try it. Leader care about your development.

    Inconvénients

    Flat structure, difficult to get a promotion in certain teams Annual leave flexibility is limited. In some departments they're a few people short of what they need to really make a difference.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-13
  6. « TERRIBLE! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Assistant à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Superdrug discount card Some of the employees were really nice (because we shared the same pain)

    Inconvénients

    Terrible management. Absolutely the WORST! Don't let you go on breaks. Force you to do overtime. Sometimes without pay. The manager 'forgot' to pay me for extra hours I did. He promised to pay me soon. I chased after him for ONE WHOLE MONTH and each time he would tell me he'll do it or he forgot. I gave up with him. FORCE you to do SAS when they know the customers don't want the items. The customers will be refusing... the product on 'promotion' (it's always the same price) and you'd hear a whisper saying 'pUsH It HaRdEr Ya!' and when the customer is gone, they'd have a word with u. Don't let you pray if you're religious. Give people who hate the till, a permenant till role and the people who hate stacking the shelves, the shelves. That just makes it a less enjoyable experience for everyone apart from management, who spend their day in the staff room watching YouTube videos or on the phone, going on her '2nd break' for the 10th time. Also DO NOT! I repeat, DO NOT work there if ur a student. They treat u like you're worthless. xoxo

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Get new management.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-10-13
  7. « alright »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    good progression and pay salary package

    Inconvénients

    no work life balance at all

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-17

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your review.

  8. « Business Analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Analyst à Sha Tin
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice and friendly peers workers. Large local organisation with sufficient resources. Stable working environment.

    Inconvénients

    Management is hierarchical and top down. The size and structure of the group may have made it less flexible, things are processed with a limited speed. Pay rise is slow and benefits are not attractive.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-08-30

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    October 9, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for your honest review. We appreciate seeing the pros as well as the cons in all the reviews on our Glassdoor profile.

  9. « Worst company out there »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    Nothing nothing nothing nothing nothing

    Inconvénients

    People and management, salary, culture, everything really

    Conseils à la direction

    Quit cause you are con artist who terrify and con people on a daily basis. For the ones reading this don't work for them, they pay close to nothing, make false promises and there is a weird fake idea of everyone helping each other but they are just terrified of the managers. I could keep going but the point is: it's a spineless retail industry desperately trying to hire people because everyone leaves them.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-27

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Thank you for taking your time to leave us your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you only experienced cons whilst working for us. Our company operates across a number of offices in different markets, that said we are keen to investigate your case properly and address your advice around management and culture – these aspects are extremely important to us. Kindly get in touch with our Group HR team via more@uk.aswatson.com. We’re looking forward to hearing from you.

    Réduire
  10. « Service analyst »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez A.S. Watson Group à temps plein

    Avantages

    You will have discount on asw product.

    Inconvénients

    Poor management, fragile procedures, no respect on staff, overtime everyday including weekend, WhatsApp harassment during midnight and weekend and annual leave just for minor technical or communication issue, no sense of long term development, lack of basic respect on staff and more like a slave.

    Conseils à la direction

    Not much, try harder and you will soon become the most famous company in IT. All the best on hiring newbie who is not well informed on the job market.

    A.S. Watson Group2019-09-25

    Réponse de A.S. Watson Group

    October 8, 2019Comms Manager

    Hello and thank you for taking your time to leave us a review. We’re sorry to hear your journey with us didn’t work out for you. We take everyone’s feedback very seriously, and in order to ensure your case is properly looked after, kindly get in touch with our Group HR team via more@uk.aswatson.com - we are keen to learn more details regarding your experience. We are looking forward to hearing from you.

    Réduire
89 avis trouvés