Avis de IT Operations Analyst chez TE Connectivity | Glassdoor.ch

Avis de : IT Operations Analyst chez TE Connectivity

Mis à jour le 9 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

7 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
82%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
TE Connectivity CEO Terrence Curtin
Terrence Curtin
1 évaluations
  1. "Good starting jobs with opportunities to learn new things."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Operations Analyst à Brno

    Je travaille chez TE Connectivity à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    good middle mgmt, good equipment wise, opportunity to learn something from domain experts

    Inconvénients

    open space, missing long term solutions, missing bigger cooperation among same teams at different plants, lacking comunication

    TE Connectivity2019-05-09
  2. "IT OPERATION ANALYST"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Operation Analyst à Tanger
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TE Connectivity à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Information Technology professional with over 12 years’ experience in analyzing business problems and developing workable technical solutions. Very capable with a proven ability to ensure the smooth running of Information and communications technology (ICT) systems and to provide IT services. I have 7 years as EDS & HP employee supporting the IT Delphi Morocco account.

    Inconvénients

    I might be an engineer and my salary could be different from yours for a variety of reasons

    Conseils à la direction

    think about everyday and a list of practical resources to help you improve your management skills.

    TE Connectivity2017-11-07
  3. "IT Operations Analyst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Operations Analyst à Menlo Park, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TE Connectivity à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Have great benefits and excellent work conditions

    Inconvénients

    Nothing to report. Perfect working conditions

    TE Connectivity2017-02-20
  4. Utile (2)

    "Operations"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Operations Analyst à Harrisburg, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez TE Connectivity à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The benefits are good (but definitely getting worse), an amazing 401k match program (best I've ever seen). No ridiculous dress codes etc.

    Inconvénients

    Outsourcing their IT department. No loyalty to employees, typical big office politics, upper management doesn't care about anything but pinching pennies at the expense of employees. Big disconnect and getting worse.

    Conseils à la direction

    Quit outsourcing and/or shipping job offshore

    TE Connectivity2016-10-08
  5. Utile (5)

    "You Don't How Bad It Is There Until You're Gone."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Operations Analyst à Harrisburg, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TE Connectivity à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Good benefits, decent working environment.

    Inconvénients

    Too much management by "cult of personality." Too much lip-service towards improvement with little delivery. Too much valuation of politics over performance and too many turf battles. Budgets cut constantly and overdue projects left incomplete. Constant pressure to handcraft solutions rather than implementing identical commercially available technology.

    Conseils à la direction

    Think of the long-term rather than your annual bonus. Keep your promises. Listen to your employees.

    TE Connectivity2013-07-08
  6. "View of IT Operations"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Operations Analyst à Eatontown, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez TE Connectivity à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    TE offers competitive benefits and a (mostly) casual work environment. Depending on the position, you may be able to negotiate a specific starting time for the workday. The company's size means that technology is always being updated, so it presents a good opportunity to learn new skills.

    Inconvénients

    The business units and departments generally work very poorly with others. There is a bunker mentality in some of the groups that I had to deal with. Not every group was like this, but the ones that were made life more difficult. IT positions also require on-call support. Majority of jobs in the US are in Harrisburg, PA.

    Conseils à la direction

    My advice to upper management is to examine the way various groups interact with each other. One way to do this is to analyze the projects that require collaboration across groups and see which projects are not progressing. Sit in on meetings about these projects.

    TE Connectivity2013-05-06
  7. "Great Employer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Operations Analyst à Harrisburg, PA
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez TE Connectivity à

    Avantages

    Communication between departments is stressed. Management has done a fine job of pushing new web technologies for collaboration. Management seems to know that pushing technology to the next level is key to progressing as a company.

    Inconvénients

    The company is very large. It is very easy to get lost in the crowd. I sometimes feel like I could easily not show up for work and no-one would notice that I was gone.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work. Don't forget that information technology is extremely important to keeping the company running efficiently and smoothly.

    TE Connectivity2009-06-07
7 avis trouvés