Avis sur Stonegate Pub Company | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Stonegate Pub Company

Mis à jour le Oct 5, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

250 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
40%
Recommandent à un ami
59%
Approuvent le PDG
Stonegate Pub Company CEO Simon Longbottom
Simon Longbottom
71 évaluations
  1. « 8 years employment so far »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - General Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Career progression, salary, innovation, job security, work life balance, multiple locations.

    Inconvénients

    If you weren't developed through the company I can imagine it would be a tough transition to their way of doing things.

    Conseils à la direction

    Don't leave, they're the best

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-10-05
  2. « Poor management »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Floor Team Member à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I’ve made nice friends, gained bar experience and developed my English.

    Inconvénients

    Management was horrible, they didn’t give to me or any of my coworkers our contract, would often bully people that THEY hired with no experience or English, no free food, in the beginning they forgot to tell me that breaks weren’t payed so I was doing no break and 10-12 hours shifts, dirty dishwasher machine didn’t clean anything, cleaners only cleaned the floor and toilets, broken lift and 3 floors to the kitchen.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-09-26
  3. « If you enjoy bar work, I guess it's okay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff à Middlesbrough, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Meet some great people Flexible on hours if you have a good manager Discounted food and drinks for you and whoever you're with

    Inconvénients

    They seem to have a problem with managers, all the ones I had bar one were bad and didn't seem to care Customers can be rude and awful

    Conseils à la direction

    Crackdown on your managers.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-09-04
  4. « Fun at times but over worked for minimum wage »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Team Leader à Leeds, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly colleagues. Can be fun at times. 25% discount in a lot of pubs and bars

    Inconvénients

    Long hours on feet, little to no breaks, always cutting hours and understaffing. not worth the stress and extra jobs/reponsibility for the extra 20p per hour to be a team leader. Can't plan anything because rotas are only done the friday before the next week

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-09-16
  5. « Decent Company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant General Manager à Manchester, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Lots of structure, great systems and processes

    Inconvénients

    Very clicky, management from all sites always slagging each other off. Lots of brown nosing and general standard of venue held by stonegate is very basic, no room for much development in moving the brands forward.

    Conseils à la direction

    Work here to learn all systems and practices. Service and general hospitality you arent going to learn much which is great for someone who just wants a dead end boring job that pays alright.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-09-01
  6. « unimpressed »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bartender/Waiting Staff à Glasgow, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    average bar job, discounted food and drink

    Inconvénients

    Only told about venue closing 2 weeks prior. Lack of organisation and lack of effort to make the place feel welcoming. Minimum wage and rubbish hours.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay more and individualise pubs to suit the area that they are in.

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-09-11
  7. « Fantastic place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Waitress 

    Je travaille chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Friendly staff good environment and management

    Inconvénients

    High employee turnover but that's the industry

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-08-22
  8. « Friendly »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Staff à Cardiff, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Perfect job along side uni

    Inconvénients

    Minimum wage adds up slowly

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-08-31
  9. « Good place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Bartender à Londres, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    nice people and a friendly atmosphere

    Inconvénients

    The pay for 18 years old is minimum wage

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-08-13
  10. « Typical bar job »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - BarMaid 

    Je travaille chez Stonegate Pub Company à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Can get paid 30% of earnt wages early

    Inconvénients

    The wage could be higher

    Stonegate Pub Company2019-08-22
250 avis trouvés