Avis sur Scrapinghub | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Scrapinghub

Mis à jour le 5 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
95%
Recommandent à un ami
  1. « Best place I have ever worked! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Cork
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I work with such a diverse, talent and supportive team from all over the world. Great work life balance as I have the freedom to determine my own schedule & working hours. Wonderful company culture with a focus on connecting the team from all over the world. Great career progression opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Communication can be a challenge at times.

    Scrapinghub2019-09-05
  2. « Great company with ethical people »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Remote working, No micro-management, great trust amongst colleagues, everyone is treated very fairly

    Inconvénients

    Remote working can at times be isolating however employees are urged to connect with each other to combat this. Occasional miscommunication between teams but this is the case in every company I have ever worked for

    Scrapinghub2019-09-05
  3. « Perfect place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein

    Avantages

    This is a perfect place to work. Great culture. Great teamwork.

    Inconvénients

    Can't see any big issue.

    Scrapinghub2019-01-02
  4. « Transparent Hiring Process »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technical Lead à Pune
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Clear, detailed and transparent process Remote and flexible work environment Extremely convivial environment to work in and wonderful management

    Inconvénients

    A greater focus on products

    Conseils à la direction

    You guys are awesome and keep the company ethos/culture going

    Scrapinghub2018-11-26
  5. « Awesome company to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Remote, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great company culture. Very smart people. Meetups. Diverse opportunities. Goal-oriented.

    Inconvénients

    Some time you have to overwork to achieve before deadlines, but managers are always open to hear

    Scrapinghub2018-11-17
  6. Utile (7)

    « Not the best place to be at »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Scrapinghub à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Remote with nice people all over the world.

    Inconvénients

    - No transparency in the decision making - Senior management doesn't take responsibility for what they do - No trust between CEO, his favourites and other company - No critics allowed. Especially no critics for CEO and his favourites. - Awful engineering quality and culture. However management doesn't want to improve anything - Die hard to get salary rise regardless of efficiency and results.

    Conseils à la direction

    Replacement of CEO most probably would improve the company. Current CEO tends to avoid hard reality.

    Scrapinghub2018-05-02
  7. Utile (2)

    « Software Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Nice and friendly atmosphere. Awesome team-mates who always give a hand. This year first get together occur. Incredible experience!

    Inconvénients

    Unstable work load. Compensation may be not revised for a years. Sometimes not that many room for growth.

    Scrapinghub2017-12-12
  8. Utile (2)

    « Remote Working Experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Scrapinghub à temps plein

    Avantages

    flexible working hours, work anywhere with stable Internet access, allowances on equipment and education (courses, books), colleagues from around the globe.

    Inconvénients

    not a stress-free and transparent working environment, no clear time logging guidelines, too much text chatting at times.

    Scrapinghub2017-10-13
  9. Utile (2)

    « Nice place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Remote work; great people; no, really amazing people.

    Inconvénients

    Boring tasks; impossible to grow.

    Conseils à la direction

    Try to give developers different tasks, or give them more opportunities to make core functionality.

    Scrapinghub2016-11-02
  10. Utile (7)

    « Software Engineer »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Software Engineer à Remote, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    Je travaille chez Scrapinghub à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Remote - 20 VLs per year + holidays of your country which you can move around, effectively making them sort of like VLs - Salary can be good depending if you live in a low cost of living country

    Inconvénients

    - Not so high salary - Not much room for growth - Sometimes it gets really hectic depending on which client/project you are handling

    Scrapinghub2016-10-24
27 avis trouvés