Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le 2 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

471 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
45%
Recommandent à un ami
70%
Approuvent le PDG
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
54 évaluations
  1. "Good company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Buyer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

    Avantages

    Co-workers, benefits, work perks, volunteer days/hours

    Inconvénients

    overall, good company to work for

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-02-05
  2. Utile (6)

    "Just a cog in a machine..."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Assistant Boutique Producer à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people with common interests, laid-back office and no strict dress code. Occasional free food and parties.

    Inconvénients

    The BP department is what I would consider the workhorse of the company (they basically coordinate the flow of info between all of the other departments on their respective teams) and yet they are not treated with such importance. Most employees come in as contractors, making pathetic wages with no benefits and management keeps them on as temp employees for several contracts, stringing them along with no transparency...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Stop investing in side projects until you can reduce the egregious employee turnover rate by paying your employees what they rightfully deserve.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-06
  3. "Yes"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

      Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Good place to work in Rue

      Inconvénients

      Nothing much as the culture is good

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-01-30
    • Utile (4)

      "Run far away!"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Analyst à Boston, MA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      They serve free bagels for breakfast on Friday

      Inconvénients

      Very click and you work hard for low pay!

      Conseils à la direction

      They take things personal verses how well you have performed

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-02-15
    • "Good employee focus"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande

      Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

      Avantages

      Interested in maintaining a place that's fun and easy to work

      Inconvénients

      People not as passionate about what they're doing, so not as much professional growth opportunities as other companies.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-01-04
    • "Good place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

      Avantages

      Adequate time between calls to finish notes

      Inconvénients

      Needed to speak with Americans 99% of the time

      Conseils à la direction

      Stock the fridge with soft drinks for night shift

      Rue Gilt Groupe2018-11-08
    • "Customer Service"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

      Avantages

      Opportunity to work with great people

      Inconvénients

      Salaries paid not the most competitive

      Rue Gilt Groupe2018-11-03
    • "RGG is all about their employees!"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Shepherdsville, KY
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Rue Gilt Groupe is an amazing place to work. They put their employees first in everything. We have so many fun food days, family days, catered lunches, and special events to show their appreciation. They are forward thinking, always looking to improve and drive us further. There's tons of growth happening now and will continue into the future.

      Inconvénients

      We've recently merged two great brands and we're still working to iron out our processes.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2018-10-17
    • "Fine"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

        J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps partiel

        Avantages

        young working environment, discounts, good location

        Inconvénients

        micromanagement, angry customers, lack of support from supervisors

        Rue Gilt Groupe2018-10-16
      • Utile (8)

        "Overworked, very underpaid, high turnover"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Associate Buyer à Boston, MA
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

        Avantages

        bagels in office on Friday morning.

        Inconvénients

        Very underpaid with no wiggle room in salaries. Employees are dispensable and the turn over rate is astronomical. Most leave due to the poor management, non-existent training, disorganized and unachievable expectations coming from a very disconnected management team. Underpaid and undervalued employees constantly pressures to push unrealistic sales expectations with understaffed teams that are constantly changing due...

        Dérouler

        Conseils à la direction

        If you would like to retain talent, address the elephant in the room and pay them a fair, livable, salaries. Staff teams with the support they need and the training they deserve when employees are a constant revolving door.

        Rue Gilt Groupe2018-11-14

        Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

        November 19, 2018Chief People Officer

        Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I would encourage you to reach out to your HR Business Partner or myself to discuss further. We always strive to remain competitive with the marketplace and provide enough resources and processes for everyone to be successful in their role.

      471 avis trouvés