Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Rue Gilt Groupe

Mis à jour le 4 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

467 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
48%
Recommander à un ami
79%
Approuvent le PDG
Rue Gilt Groupe CEO Mark McWeeny
Mark McWeeny
51 évaluations
  1. « Great environment, little pay« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Feature Writer à Boston, MA
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great, fun people and work environment.

    Inconvénients

    Good job out of college but extremely low pay.

    Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-11
  2. Utile (3)

    « Never knew how truly undervalued I was, until I went elsewhere« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

      Avantages

      Pockets of great people in various depts (however, if you are a kind person you usually get managed out) fun perks (parties; surprise & delights; summer Friday's) employee discount

      Inconvénients

      A common theme that I learned from my own experience and those who have also left, was how shocked I/they were when they went to a new org. I had been beaten down so much emotionally, that it was odd when I was in a new company and people were kind/gave so much positive feedback. It took awhile to fully work through all of the emotional abuse that Rue had left on me. Friends I still stay in touch with report similar experiences...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Listen to your people/these reviews. If you keep reading similar things....they might be true.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-06-05
    • Utile (2)

      « Great fashion company, a bit unorganized« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Personal Shopping Stylist à Boston, MA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps partiel (moins d'un an)

      Avantages

      Great range of products, nice office with lots of amenities, great time off policy

      Inconvénients

      High turnover so it was hard to know what superior to communicate with, very unorganized HR

      Conseils à la direction

      Tech needed serious work in my department as well as customer service issues

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-08
    • Utile (5)

      « See those values on the wall when you interview? They don't live by them.« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

      Avantages

      There are some good, smart people here. Unfortunately, they don't stay long because they are chased out by immature behavior and the obvious favoritism from the leadership.

      Inconvénients

      Favoritism runs rampant, and it starts with the CEO. The CPO does nothing to stem this behavior, and engages in it herself. The HR Business Partners in Boston lack the knowledge and experience typically required for the role, leading to behaviors that have led others in the company to refer to the HRBPs and CPO as "the mean girls". RGG claims Kind and Collaborative as core values, but they rarely actually lives up to...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Start actually living the values. Invest both time and money in long term solutions. Stop chasing the products and initiatives that competitors are coming up with and actually BE innovative. Stop promoting based on favoritism.

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-05-30

      Réponse de Rue Gilt Groupe

      June 3, 2019Chief People Officer

      I am sorry that you had a negative experience at RGG. This is certainly not the environment and culture that we are striving for. Please reach out to me directly to provide concrete feedback which can then be actionable.

    • « Good Place to Work, Hard to Grow« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Assistant Boutique Producer à Boston, MA
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Great place to learn and grow your professional skills Great management (direct managers) Emphasis on innovation is inspiring

      Inconvénients

      There is limited room to grow in this role Low pay

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-04-15
    • « Challenging in a good way« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Associate Buyer à New York, NY
      Recommande
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Compensation, work/life balance, work culture

      Inconvénients

      Decline of flash sale sites

      Rue Gilt Groupe2019-04-08
    • « fun place to work as a young professional« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Boston, MA

        Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

        Avantages

        occasional surprise and delights, bagel fridays

        Inconvénients

        minimum pay for the work

        Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-29
      • Utile (2)

        « Meh« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Stylist à New York, NY
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Pas d'avis sur le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein (moins d'un an)

        Avantages

        Generous shopping discount Put effort into team building activities

        Inconvénients

        Management can’t get grasp on changes in in online shopping trends, insecurity / sense of fear trickles down Pay was pretty bad

        Conseils à la direction

        Improve

        Rue Gilt Groupe2019-04-26
      • Utile (1)

        « Pros don't outweight cons« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Marketing 
        Ne recommande pas
        Point de vue négatif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps plein

        Avantages

        Perks are top notch (flex time off, summer fridays, surprise and delights, good insurance and 401K plan). The company moves fast so you learn a lot and take a lot of responsability within a few weeks of starting the job.

        Inconvénients

        Never had a day when I wasn't running around stressed. Work never gets done no matter how early you come in or how late you stay - and the hours are long. Pay is not enough for the amount of work you put it and there are no bonuses. Promotions come in every 2-3 years. You feel overworked and underappreciated.

        Conseils à la direction

        Instead of beong reactive and short term revenue focused, think longer term.Investing in your brands and your employees.

        Rue Gilt Groupe2019-04-02
      • « Yessir« 

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Employé actuel - Warehouse Associate à Shepherdsville, KY
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        Je travaille chez Rue Gilt Groupe à temps partiel (depuis moins d'un an)

        Avantages

        It has good pay in my opinion

        Inconvénients

        Long hours and don’t schedule well

        Conseils à la direction

        Be more chill.

        Rue Gilt Groupe2019-03-13
      467 avis trouvés