Avis sur River Island Clothing | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur River Island Clothing

Mis à jour le 17 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

900 avis trouvés

3.1
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
48%
Recommandent à un ami
64%
Approuvent le PDG
River Island Clothing CEO Ben Lewis
Ben Lewis
269 évaluations
  1. "River Islannd"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Assistant à Cardiff, Pays de Galles
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good staff discount Friendly environment

    Inconvénients

    Some of the managers are lazy and make you do their work

    River Island Clothing2019-07-17
  2. "good place to work if your confident"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Assistant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    store discount nice environm made good friends fashion

    Inconvénients

    can be nasty, but good if you have the right manager girls can gang up on you if your not confident

    River Island Clothing2019-07-05
  3. "Loved the job and peers, hated the management."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Advisor 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    People on the same level are so nice. Discount on clothing.

    Inconvénients

    Management think they're above everyone

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure your staff are happy and take complaints about management staff seriously!!

    River Island Clothing2019-07-04
  4. "Hard work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Floor Manager à Manchester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Fast paced good people

    Inconvénients

    Lower level management don't get appreciated unrealistic timescales for moves that are required at the drop of a hat

    Conseils à la direction

    Area managers etc need to recognise hard work put in by floor managers and not just reward the store manager

    River Island Clothing2019-07-04
  5. "Not terrible"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sales Advisor à Waterford
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Easy job with good benefits

    Inconvénients

    Managers are often unreasonable and have high expectations

    River Island Clothing2019-07-04
  6. "My experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Part-time Sales Advisor à Stratford, London, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great team Standard pay Good discounts Good for customer service work experience

    Inconvénients

    Can get very busy and demanding Pay attention to how many hours you work and the rate per hour because I have been underpaid at times.

    Conseils à la direction

    Communicate effectively with teams and show more support and offer more training to new starters

    River Island Clothing2019-07-15
  7. "meh"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Retail Sales Associate à Belfast, Irlande du Nord
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    average pay,the staff in my store are chatty and easy to get along with, i have been able to work in a couple of store other than my base store, good discount

    Inconvénients

    not many perks/benefits, if the store isnt busy it can be hard to find things to do

    River Island Clothing2019-07-14
  8. "River Island customers service"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Retail Sales Associate à Guildford, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez River Island Clothing à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great enthusiasm for customer service and stylistic advice.

    Inconvénients

    Not brilliant with stock control and staff turnover.

    River Island Clothing2019-07-14
  9. "Not the best place to work but not the worst"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Sale Assistant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    - Really friendly people -Lots of overtime -You get free river island clothes as uniform - Has a lot of charities events in store ( these can sometimes be fun )

    Inconvénients

    -Most managers are rude but some of them really kind -They PUSH you to meet targets and give you NOTHING in return -They don't tell you how anything work and just expect you to already know

    River Island Clothing2019-07-10
  10. "Fast paced - lack of overarching strategy but recent changes show great improvements"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Tech Consultant à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez River Island Clothing à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Fast paced Smart energetic people Great canteen with good food Costa Coffee on site (HeadQuarters) Really smart people working in Tech

    Inconvénients

    Different cultures between the two offices (Hangerland and Shoreditch) Non-Tech stakeholders slow down the pace in tec

    Conseils à la direction

    When you hire experts, give them autonomy and let them do their job especially when you are paying them good rates.

    River Island Clothing2019-06-24
900 avis trouvés