Avis sur Quicken Loans | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Quicken Loans

Mis à jour le 11 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1665 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
67%
Recommandent à un ami
85%
Approuvent le PDG
Quicken Loans CEO Jay Farner
Jay Farner
490 évaluations
  1. « Technology Team Leader »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Technology Team Leader à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quicken Loans à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Ausgezeichnetes Arbeitsort, wo die Leitung die Zufriedenheit ihrer Arbeitern zu schätzen weißt. Sie bieten viele Wachstumsmöglichkeiten an und streben eine Kultur ohne Frustrationen zu bauen, um uns alle so leistungsfähig wie möglich zu machen. Höchster Bilanz zwischen Arbeit und tägliches Leben.

    Inconvénients

    Löhne sind etwas niedriger als sonst irgendwo in der Technologie. Sie schätzen eine 'startup' Kultur, die ein bisschen weniger Struktur anbietet, also das ist nicht für jeden ideal.

    Conseils à la direction

    Wenn Sie ein bisschen höhere Gehälte im IT Bereich ausgeben würden, hätten sie mehr Glück erfaherene und talentierte Fachmenschen einzulocken. Das hieße nämlich weniger Zeitverschwendung, denn wir müßten weniger Fehler dulden, und daher würden sie die Firma auf dauer mehr Geld sparen.

    Quicken Loans2019-08-08

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    August 14, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you recommend others to working with us and notice the opportunities available here at Quicken Loans. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to look at ways to improve. Guten Tag!

  2. « Decent company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Access Control Specialist à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quicken Loans à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I like working there. Lots of room for growth

    Inconvénients

    Turnover is high and work life balance is not equal

    Conseils à la direction

    nothing is bad about them

    Quicken Loans2019-09-12

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    September 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoy working here and recommend others to working with us. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to look at ways to improve our team member experience.

  3. « Super cool »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Doc Processor à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Quicken Loans à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Very cool place to work

    Inconvénients

    Nothing at all, like nothing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn to be even cooler

    Quicken Loans2019-09-09

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    September 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you have no cons working with us and recommend others to working with us.

  4. « Not bad to get your foot in the door in the industry »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mortgage Loan Officer à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Quicken Loans à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great training good opportunity to make some money

    Inconvénients

    No work life balance, must be able to have a flexible schedule from week to week.

    Quicken Loans2019-09-10

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    September 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance.

  5. « NA »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quicken Loans à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Opportunities for Growth and Fast Moving

    Inconvénients

    No cons at this time

    Conseils à la direction

    NA

    Quicken Loans2019-09-04

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    September 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you have no cons working with us and recommend others to working with us.

  6. « Great Company, Sad to Leave. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Team Leader à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Quicken Loans à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Great culture and atmosphere.

    Inconvénients

    No transparency! (at least on my team)

    Quicken Loans2019-08-27

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    September 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted about your observation of our culture and atmosphere and we will always be committed to our team members experience. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to look at ways to improve.

  7. « Need better pay structure »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Specialist à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quicken Loans à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    You have the option for a ton of overtime

    Inconvénients

    They will work you like a dog

    Quicken Loans2019-09-06

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    September 12, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your honesty and constructive feedback. We value the talent and skills that our team members bring to our company and will continue to strive for a positive team member experience.

  8. « Be Prepared to Work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mortgage Banker à Detroit, MI
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Quicken Loans à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I loved it. Yes, it was a TON of hours but they are very transparent about it. If I didn't have to leave due to family issues, I would still be there.

    Inconvénients

    If you want a 40 hour work week, this is not for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    A bit more on the floor training, or lesser goals for your first month would be a bit more practical.

    Quicken Loans2019-08-21

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    August 27, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do our best to be as transparent as possible with our candidates and are glad that was reflected in your experience. We value our team members and understand that there is always room to improve our work-life balance.

  9. Utile (1)

    « Fantastic »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Mortgage Loan Officer à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Quicken Loans à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great money , very easy to make money

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, hard work no time for family

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing you

    Quicken Loans2019-08-17

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    August 27, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are committed to our team member experience and will continue to improve our work-life balance.

  10. Utile (6)

    « Overall experience is ok. You can make good money here when mortgage business is booming »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Executive Underwriter à Charlotte, NC
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Quicken Loans à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    They don’t lay off even when business is slow. Base pay is decent. Higher level underwriters get up to two days per week to work from home.

    Inconvénients

    You will work hard for every penny. Quicken never lays people off which should be just be a pro but it’s not because if you are not the best of the best they will fire you. Income is never stable. Your income can vary by more than $30k from one year to the next in the same role. Constantly change the bonus structure when people start making to much money in bonus. They brag about the increase in business growth and... then tell us we are making to much money and how our bonuses will be taken away. Very hard to plan financially for the future working here because you can be bringing home $10k a month and then the next month your incentive pay has changed and your bringing home $4k a month. They won’t change the pay structure when business is booming and they need people but when things slow down no matter how strong of a producer you are they will find a way to cut your pay. As an underwriter expect to be a phone rep as well. You can take anywhere from 2-8 calls a day as you are underwriting loans and the expectation is to answer your phone every time a partner calls as you underwrite while making sure to not make any errors. You will work a lot of hours and they make it mandatory that you work overtime.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Learn how to value your employees. That takes more than contest and drawings. It’s not all about our partners. Happy employees produce more, they go the extra mile. Stop disrupting employees life just to save a buck or keep your budget in line. Keep our pay consistent stop taking away from us and still expecting us to be content when it puts financial strain on our families.

    Quicken Loans2019-08-23

    Réponse de Quicken Loans

    August 27, 2019Job Board Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and constructive feedback. We value the talent and skills that our team members bring to our company and we will continue to strive for the best team member experience possible.

1665 avis trouvés