Avis de District Sales Leader chez PepsiCo | Glassdoor.ch

Avis de : District Sales Leader chez PepsiCo

Mis à jour le 9 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

124 avis trouvés

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
49%
Recommandent à un ami
PepsiCo CEO Ramon Laguarta
Ramon Laguarta
0 évaluations
  1. "DSL"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - District Sales Leader 

    Je travaille chez PepsiCo à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great development for young leaders

    Inconvénients

    Over worked and very long days, weeks

    Continuer à lire
    PepsiCo2019-05-01
  2. Utile (6)

    "Toxic Culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Sales Leader à Purchase, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez PepsiCo à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    No pros at this point

    Inconvénients

    Used to be an amazing place to work at. People are cheap, disposable commodities now. I have nothing positive to say about pepsico

    Continuer à lire
    PepsiCo2019-05-09
  3. "Great Opportunity, Hard Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Sales Leader 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PepsiCo à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Job must be completed through teamwork. Schedule flexibility.

    Inconvénients

    -Catch All Job -Last line of defense -Work Life Balance -Pay is on the low end of the scale when it comes to DM positions.

    Continuer à lire
    PepsiCo2019-02-19
  4. Utile (1)

    "Sales District Leader"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Sales Leader à Jackson, MS
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez PepsiCo à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Voice is heard, opportunity to make a difference and move the needle, great people company

    Inconvénients

    Not a great work/life balance, not a lot of accountability for some roles

    Continuer à lire
    PepsiCo2018-09-11
  5. Utile (6)

    "District Sales Leader"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Sales Leader à Cleveland, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez PepsiCo à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Coworkers Free Stuff ( Chips, Tshirts,etc..) Pay Benefits start off with 3 weeks of Vacation, and 4 weeks after 5 years

    Inconvénients

    No appreciation Long days over 13 hours Short staffed Favoritism Running routes when you have no extra staffing. Yes, if your sales rep call off, and you don't have coverage. You need to get ready to run the route. Some routes start early as 12:30am. Too much work for DSL. Even when you have to run a route and start at 12:30am. You still need to get your office work complete. With Frito lay expect to work 60-70 hours a week. 7 days a week. I receive calls as early as 1:30am from my Sales Rep. with issues on their route Frito lay always has staffing issues. So DSL are always on routes during the summer. They dont care if you had plan, if a route goes down you will need to cover. Dont let the company fool you. Your just a Sales rep pretending to manage people. You will deal with Union environments. Complaining employees, and a bad ZBM, ZSl. Sales and operations don't along even though we work for the same company. Get your running shoes on because you'll be running routes.... Working with KAMs also who dont do their jobs. I made a mistake taking this job please be warned everything that glitters is not gold.

    Continuer à lire
    PepsiCo2018-05-31
  6. Utile (1)

    "Sales District Leader"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Sales Leader à Brooklyn, NY
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PepsiCo à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great Experiences & Learnings Lots of Multi Tasking

    Inconvénients

    Future Focus opportunities Frontline Attention

    Continuer à lire
    PepsiCo2017-12-19
  7. Utile (1)

    "Great company to work for."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Sales Leader à Springfield, MO
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PepsiCo à

    Avantages

    Good benefits, good pay. Highly respected company that values the environment and works to ensure integrity throughout the company.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, holidays and weekends. You earn every dollar you make with little to no recognition for achievments. Company is so focused on diversity that it limits opportunity for non-diverse candidates.

    Continuer à lire
    PepsiCo2017-10-29
  8. Utile (4)

    "Sales District Leader"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Sales Leader 
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PepsiCo à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good pay, good benefits. Good product and huge potential for growth. Great resources for sales information. A lot of good people who care about what they do.

    Inconvénients

    Growth is limited due to meeting region targets instead of localized targets. Direction from the top at times is unrealistic. Don't coorelate market trend to volume plans...markets are trending down, Pepsico's goal trends up. Difficult to maintain customer relations when forcing product into stores it doesn't belong. Key Accounts seems to have weak relationships with buyers. Micromanaged spending. Pepsico does no want money being spent. MEM department is very weak. Too many people leaving the company...little scary.

    Continuer à lire
    PepsiCo2017-09-12
  9. Utile (2)

    "District Sales Leader"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Sales Leader 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez PepsiCo à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Exciting, fast paced, and competitive

    Inconvénients

    Ridiculous hours, terrible communication channels, nothing gets done when you need it, pay is decent if the hours were fairly normal, very little appreciation for winning contests or good performance.

    Continuer à lire
    PepsiCo2017-09-06
  10. Utile (4)

    "Former SDL for Frito"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - District Sales Leader 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez PepsiCo à temps plein

    Avantages

    The flexibility you are given to lead your own teams is excellent

    Inconvénients

    the resources you are given to with your own teams are not. The training process for both internal and external hires is the same and is an arduous 1 year adventure where you are promised that you will receive a District somewhere within the Region and a full 18 months to learn your craft. In my particular case I was run from a mini district in one state, to a full district 3 hours away from home and then to a job classification that I had no experience in with 2 days of training that was broken up over a two week period. I finally was given the opportunity to run a district in my Zone but was told that I would have to move my family again. We had moved across the state when I first started working for Frito. We found our dream house ion the price range that we were willing to pay and was told it was not close enough to the district I would be working in - it was 30 miles away from my District office. We found another home that was acceptable to my boss - that was 45 miles away from my District office. Selling out of our original house so early caused us to rack up massive credit card bills in order to stay cash rich for a new house purchase. Once I was settled I was told I would be leading a re-engineering project, losing half my district and gaining another 2 cities. The District I had inherited had been underperforming for over 7 years its largest route hadn't had a salesman in over 2 years and been through numerous merchandisers. Unsaleables were out of control. I was told I would be given 18 months to turn the ship around. Going into the summer we had massive road construction in a primary market that all but shut the city down, natural disasters (tornados, withering hale storms, and a devastating drought. My market is dependent on the Agriculture Business if the farmers don't make it I don't make it. 12 months later I was presented with a PIP - Performance Improvement Plan - with 7 areas on metrics and that I had to show improvement in all areas if I was to retain my job. The top 2 were Sales Plan and Unsaleables Plan and the.... My average sales plan was 116% to prior year and I had as high as 250% in some accounts. My boss came into my Market every 4-5 weeks and I had to endure a mental/emotional beating for 10 hours or more. Nothing was never good enough I was told that nothing was right and when I stepped in to help my salespeople I was told that I was doing to much work for them I was told I was putting in too many hours, too few hours, and even once chewed out about having a 5 o:clock shadow and that my shoes were not shiny enough.

    Continuer à lire
    PepsiCo2017-09-05
124 avis trouvés