Avis sur Nespresso USA | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Nespresso USA

Dernière mise à jour : 11 février 2019
110 avis

Filtrer

Filtrer


3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
Recom­mandent
Approuvent le PDG
Nespresso USA President and CEO Guillaume Le Cunff
Guillaume Le Cunff
53 Évaluations

Avis des employés

Trier: PopulairesÉvaluationDate

  1. « mitigé »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme

    J'ai travaillé chez Nespresso USA à temps partiel

    Avantages

    primes participation intéressement capsules de café

    Inconvénients

    pas d'évolution mais vraiment pas sauf si votre nom est Madame DE

    Réponse de Nespresso USA

    5 déc. 2017 – Nespresso Leadership

    Hello, Bonjour,

    Based on the translation of your comments, I believe this review does not pertain to Nespresso USA.

    At Nespresso globally, we encourage our employees to discuss and define... Voir plus


  2. « PM Nespresso »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - International Brand Project Manager - Lausanne
    Ancien employé - International Brand Project Manager - Lausanne
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nespresso USA (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    Pour moi les avantages sont le nom et le prestige de la marque dans ton CV. Donc pour une courte période 2-3 ans recommandé, et après essayer intégrer d´autres marque du groupe avec le veritable esprit Nestlé.

    L´esprit et ambiance d´equipe soudée et valeurs Nestlé un peu moin presente que dans d´autres marque du groupe Nestlé mais ça commence a aller mieux maintenant ..

    Inconvénients

    avant: Pendant beaucoup d´années trop office politique sharkN´ teams dans middle-management ( résultats beaucoup de cas burn-outs ou stabbed in the back/ black listed, mise au placard)

    Maintenant : Meilleure ambiance en general et les grands valeurs du groupe Nestlé commencent a s´appliquer en fin avec l´arrivée du nouveau CEO, ce qui n´était pas le cas avant.. (to say the least..)

    Conseils à la direction

    faire de plan de carrière plus clairs a chaque employé
    par exemple : si tu demande a n´importe qui du middle management quel sera son/ses possibles next steps chez Nespresso? (9/10) elle ou il te dira surement quelle n´a aucune idée.. j´ai pas de visibilité de possible postes .. (en general toujours informé /ou pas .. au dernier moment, ce qui ne motive personne..)
    resultat: perte de talents beaucoup de grand cerveaux quittent la boite ou burn-out

    Réponse de Nespresso USA

    17 mars 2017 – Nespresso Leadership

    Bonjour, Hello,
    Merci pour ces commentaires / Thank you for your comments.

    Although I believe your remarks pertain to Nespresso HQ, I will answer from a Nespresso USA standpoint. With time... Voir plus

  3. « On the edge, never stagnant. Constantly evolving. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Decision Support Manager - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Decision Support Manager - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nespresso USA à plein temps (Plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Dynamic and constant changes keeps you on the edge due to constant growth. Spent almost 10 years and never felt monotonous. There’s so much changes going on, each role felt like a different job. The HR respects employees, the president is keen on transparency and one of the most open and frank, down to earth individuals.

    No CEO suite and tie type corporate politically correctness. The message conveyed by CEO is always “It is what it is” and with an always open door approach. This reflects that the hierarchy pyramid at nespresso is upside down atleast from CEOs point of view.

    I always admire this approach. Wether Steven Jobs, John Legere, they all have similar personalities, and I think this is the future. Employees in today’s age are much more consciously evolved and scripted and carefully crafted messages are not that effective. It’s just boring and can always see through it.

    Employees are never laid off as a result of changes in business models. Nespresso always makes sure to find a way to make internal movements. Again clearly showing how they value their employees.

    Inconvénients

    The company is growing tremendously fast. Thanks to some really evolutionary changes in the past two years. It’s growing faster and keeping the infrastructure in line with the growth is always an ongoing challenge.

    Having spent 10 years, with so many management changes, each change for e.g manager comes in with their own set of expectations. Which is always an uphill battle.

    Conseils à la direction

    One of the core values of nespresso has always been the employee rights and flexibility of enabling employees to challenge and the ability of HR to look at things in an objective manner instead of looking at it subjectively. This is inherently a Nestle trait I think as there are so many layers that empower employees to contest. With so many changes and uphill battles and management changes, HR I feel should never compromise on these core strengths. This is what I feel what makes Nespresso among one of the best employee oriented companies out there to work with.

    One area of improvement is the NBS (Nestle Business solutions) support team in Ukraine. Although, they do a tremendous job of supporting certain crucial functions. But there is a huge attrition issue. With their employees on an average keep moving about every six months. This has an impact on the business for many obvious reasons.

    Nespresso HQ could perhaps come up with some
    Solutions to keep the NBS employees by identifying the core issue of attrition and come up with a solution. Ways to incentivize them to stay with business. For e.g such as accelerated career path sponsored by nespresso based on x criteria, on site visits to work closely with business or other ways to make them feel more valued and instead of just a support function, they are actually an extended part of the nespresso team.

    Overall, I think Nespresso is still one of the best organizations out there and especially if you’re looking to challenge your self. Look. No further.

    Réponse de Nespresso USA

    15 févr. 2019 – Nespresso Leadership

    Hello,

    Thank you for your 10-years at Nespresso USA, your positive and in-depth feedback shows that you have truly experienced a constantly evolving career and work environment at our company... Voir plus


  4. « Very good and getting better. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nespresso USA à plein temps

    Avantages

    Strong brand identity within the Nestle organization. Entrepreneurial environment rewarding independent operators and self-motivated individuals. Culturally diverse with a strong European influence. Opportunities to grow within and beyond the operating company.

    Inconvénients

    Despite its relative size policies, procedures, and processes alternate between start-up and global in maturity. Technology consistently hinders performance despite best intentions.

    Conseils à la direction

    Greater accessibility, authenticity, and inspiration will fuel the growth and innovation you desire and the business requires.

    Réponse de Nespresso USA

    15 févr. 2019 – Nespresso Leadership

    Hello,

    Thank you for your positive feedback. It’s great to read that you have had good exposure to Nespresso USA’s strong brand identity, entrepreneurial environment, employee recognition... Voir plus


  5. « New York »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nespresso USA à temps plein (Plus de 5 ans)

    Avantages

    Great benefits! Great coffee!! Career Opportunities!

    Inconvénients

    Life balance is the biggest issue with Nespresso USA. There is absolutely no life balance.

    Réponse de Nespresso USA

    15 févr. 2019 – Nespresso Leadership

    Hello,

    Thank you for your review, it’s great to hear that you were able to enjoy our benefits, coffee and career opportunities. I’d like to point out that our new ways of working and technology... Voir plus


  6. « Wonderful »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme

    Je travaille chez Nespresso USA à plein temps

    Avantages

    Forward thinking and a pleasure to work for

    Inconvénients

    none at this current time

    Réponse de Nespresso USA

    15 févr. 2019 – Nespresso Leadership

    Hello,

    Thank you for sharing your experience and recognizing Nespresso USA as “forward thinking and a pleasure to work for” – your feedback provides great motivation. We just launched a new... Voir plus


  7. Utile (3)

    « European Boys Club with no care for tenured employees »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Specialist - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Specialist - New York, NY (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Aucune opinion sur PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nespresso USA à temps plein (Plus de 8 ans)

    Avantages

    Free Lunch
    Company Picnic
    Holiday Parties
    Monthly Socials
    Metro allowances

    Inconvénients

    Little room to grow.
    Health insurance is expensive if you get hurt.
    Mancom dismissive about harrassment complaints
    Mancom dismissive about best practices - unless it comes from a European
    If you are not pretty or skinny, dont bother trying to get a raise
    If a person whom has been there for years whom always scored a 3/2 or 3/3 on their performance reviews and then starts scoring a 2/1 when a new manager comes in, you might want to question the new manager. There are many people who give there blood, sweat and tears at Corporate but are overlooked because the mostly foreign Mancom wants to bring in their friends. Mancome stresses a work life balance but for many there is no such thing.

    Conseils à la direction

    Listen to those whom helped grow the market before you got here. Additionally when you hire bad management, do something about it and get rid of them before they make your good staff leave, and they embarrass you when they lie about the numbers they are going to hit.

  8. « Great company! »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Employé actuel - Assistant Manager - Bellevue, WA (États-Unis)
    Employé actuel - Assistant Manager - Bellevue, WA (États-Unis)
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Nespresso USA à plein temps (Plus de 3 ans)

    Avantages

    I’ve worked here for almost 4 years and could not have made a better decision.

    Pros:
    - Generous benefits and time off structure
    - Fast paced weekends and holidays with enough downtime on slower weekdays to complete projects and tasks
    - Quarterly coffee/accessory credit and free machines
    - Attainable sales goals and team-focused atmosphere
    - Supportive management
    - Sustainability focused company practices that make you feel good about the organization’s place in the coffee industry

    Inconvénients

    Cons:
    - Older POS software that takes some time to get used to
    - Typical retail negatives such as varying schedules and busy holiday/weekends
    - Isolated location which can feel removed from the rest of the United States division

    Conseils à la direction

    As a company we do a lot for the coffee industry around the world. We should do more through marketing to bring that story to our customer base!

    Réponse de Nespresso USA

    15 févr. 2019 – Nespresso Leadership

    Hello Assistant Manager,

    Thank you for your almost four-years at Nespresso USA, it’s great to read that you enjoy our benefits, have a team-focused atmosphere and supportive management. It sounds... Voir plus


  9. Utile (2)

    « Alright but don't say I didn't warn you about certain things. »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Boutique Specialist - Paramus, NJ (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Boutique Specialist - Paramus, NJ (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nespresso USA à temps partiel (Moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Weekly pay, free coffee all day, and nice and respectful customers.

    Inconvénients

    Hypocrisy, Favoritism, Bad Vibes, Unnecessary criticism, poor hours(Unless part time 30 or full time)

    Conseils à la direction

    Make employees feel like their work is appreciated. Give more hours, if it is requested.

    Réponse de Nespresso USA

    15 févr. 2019 – Nespresso Leadership

    Hello Nespresso Coffee Specialist,

    I am glad you enjoyed our coffee, and had a positive experience working with our customers. To address your feedback about appreciation, I’d like to mention that... Voir plus


  10. Utile (1)

    « Started Positively but »

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Dirigeants
    Ancien employé - Coffee Specialist - Woodland Hills, CA (États-Unis)
    Ancien employé - Coffee Specialist - Woodland Hills, CA (États-Unis)
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Désapprouve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Nespresso USA à temps plein (Plus d'un an)

    Avantages

    -Awesome coffee credit
    -two free machines
    -the coffee and the product are genuinely good stuff
    -interesting backstories behind the design of capsules and where the coffee comes from

    Inconvénients

    -Poor work life balance
    - poor communication through management
    - always short staffed
    - dates for coffee releases/promos are always shifted
    - favoritism. Essentially no way to move up unless you’re in with someone else

    Conseils à la direction

    Four of my coworkers left at the same time as me. The store I was working at went from twelve to eight people. Now my friend who still works there told me they have a hiring freeze. Good luck.
    Not sure what corporate is thinking. They don’t do much to help their underlings.