Avis sur Morrison Child and Family Services | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Morrison Child and Family Services

Mis à jour le 19 sept. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

33 avis trouvés

2.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
40%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
Morrison Child and Family Services CEO Drew Henrie-McWilliams
Drew Henrie-McWilliams
6 évaluations
  1. « good »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - On-Call 

    J'ai travaillé chez Morrison Child and Family Services à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The heart and philosophy behind their work is inspiring.

    Inconvénients

    Some funding instability at times.

    Morrison Child and Family Services2019-09-20
  2. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Residential Counselor à Portland, OR

    J'ai travaillé chez Morrison Child and Family Services à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very diverse setting. Joy of working with many different children.

    Inconvénients

    Lack of consistent staff. High turnover

    Morrison Child and Family Services2019-09-11
  3. « Good work experience, terrible pay, high stress. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Program Coordinator à Portland, OR
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morrison Child and Family Services à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    I enjoyed the laid back environment with supportive coworkers along with generous schedule flexibility. The work with the families was rewarding and it was good work experience. The CEO is outstanding!

    Inconvénients

    There is little to no room for career advancement. There are erratic budget and program cuts- I never felt my job was secure. Positions were cut to save money at the expense of overworking remaining staff. Some locations are in unsafe neighborhoods. The pay is insulting- seriously, most starting pay here is what HUD would classify as low income or very close to it, but the positions require bachelors or masters... degrees and the raises are nonexistent. The turn over is incredibly high because people simply cannot afford to stay. The health insurance is alright but be warned, though they're a family service agency they don't offer any maternity leave which is beyond hypocritical to their mission. Constant stress at work over my job being cut and constant stress at home over low income level pay made this a very unpleasant place to work.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Rather than looking to the Sanctuary Model to address turn over issues, pay your staff an actual living wage. No one should have the qualifications that they're required to have at Morrison and be struggling to make ends meet.

    Morrison Child and Family Services2019-05-15
  4. « Fair Working place »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Youth Worker à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morrison Child and Family Services à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    They offered a lot of hours, thus could rack up a good amount of overtime. Nice people to work around, enjoyable culture.

    Inconvénients

    At times they’d hire people that really didn’t help the team at all.

    Conseils à la direction

    Not much really, possibly hire better personnel.

    Morrison Child and Family Services2019-04-30
  5. « Great place to work »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morrison Child and Family Services à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great people and positive environment. They really work to build their leadership and listen to make improvements

    Inconvénients

    A lot of turn over, but its a large organization

    Morrison Child and Family Services2019-04-07
  6. Utile (1)

    « Wonderful Organization to Work For! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Youth Care Worker/Milieu Supervisor à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morrison Child and Family Services à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I worked at Morrison for nearly 6 years and held a range of positions and I must say all my time there was extremely enjoyable. I thought all my supervisors listened and really sought to create a quality work environment. I also felt as though upper management really cared about the mission, which was helping youth within the ORR programs. Fellow coworkers were also a pleasure to work with. Lastly, the benefits,... such as; vacation, sick leave, medical, and dental are competitive within the non-profit sector.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Though my overall experience with co-workers/teammates was a positive one, I must say that as a Youth Care Worker, co-workers can be difficult. It is the recurring issue of a large team, where a small percentage of that team ends up doing most of the work. Then, it is those who don't work as hard did the most complaining. Ultimately, those employees tend to leave. Again, this is seen most often, almost solely, at... the Youth Care Worker level, where a small but vocal contingent of unhappy employees who aren't motivated to work hard can really have a draining effect. If a person can stick that out, do their work, and ensure all policies and procedures are being followed, then you will be fine.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue doing what you are doing; supporting the leadership in the ORR programs, providing opportunities for people to move up and around in the programs, communicating as transparently as is possible, keeping up with pay, and providing quality services to the youth in the programs!

    Morrison Child and Family Services2019-03-05
  7. Utile (3)

    « Great experience working with youth from diverse backgrounds but quality leadership is severely lacking. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas

    J'ai travaillé chez Morrison Child and Family Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    I worked at downtown shelter and left in good standing but fed up. The thing I enjoyed most was working and learning with the youth. Many demonstrate resilience, patience, grit, compassion and strength. They're teenagers so some were cruel to eachother, petty, and demanding sometimes but most we're great kids. They have a lot of rules they need to follow so it can be rough. You'll get your creative abilities... callenged constantly. (Ex. come up with and lead an engaging dinamica or activity to a group of 20 youth who speak one of 3 different languages and a few of them can't read). This job attracts a lot of really great compassionate people unfortunately not many stick around for long because of the lack of support and training from higher ups, frequent turn over puts a constant strain on entry level staff. There is a considerable budget for clothes events and outings which makes it nice to provide kids with fun things to do and nice clothes to wear.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Cons: It's an entry level job that can provide good experience but... Expect to be under trained, under valued, under paid and under mined. Milue admin frequently jumps to conclusions and asks loaded questions to start disciplinary  conversations. They constantly ask too much without giving workers the tools to make it happen. I frequently saw staff getting reprimanded in front of other  staff and youth... for things that they weren't properly trained to do (this happens to even the hardest working and  eager to please staff, it was embarrassing and sad to see). Rebecca, the ADP, a good person but has a lot to learn about being a good leader, she micromanages constantly and is very passive aggressive. She gets things done but one often comes away from a conversation with her feeling talked down to and demoralized.

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Advice: I'm sure you're spread thin, but please listen to feed back you get from those you manage and work to treat them as valued parts of the organization rather than subordinates that need constant oversight. Invest in good quality training and once the staff knows what they're doing back off and trust them to do their job.

    Morrison Child and Family Services2018-07-28
  8. Utile (2)

    « Improvements have been made »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Milieu Supervisor à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Morrison Child and Family Services à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Staff reflects the diverse client base at the ORR programs and works hard to provide the kids staff who can speak their language or understand their culture. Teens are sweet and overall a joy to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Management can really make or break the work environment.

    Conseils à la direction

    Hire management who will be strong advocates for the youth and employees, otherwise expect high turnover.

    Morrison Child and Family Services2018-06-21
  9. « Parent. Mentor »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Parent Mentor à Portland, OR
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Morrison Child and Family Services à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Flexible chance for advancement good management

    Inconvénients

    Poor pay original director left

    Conseils à la direction

    More training for supervisors

    Morrison Child and Family Services2018-04-04
  10. « Youth Care Worker »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

    Je travaille chez Morrison Child and Family Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good atmosphere and team work. Opportunities to grow.

    Inconvénients

    Not many. Overall is a good place to work

    Morrison Child and Family Services2017-12-14
33 avis trouvés