Avis sur Langan Engineering and Environmental Services | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Langan Engineering and Environmental Services

Mis à jour le 5 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

196 avis trouvés

4.3
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
85%
Recommandent à un ami
99%
Approuvent le PDG
Langan Engineering and Environmental Services CEO David T. Gockel
David T. Gockel
118 évaluations
  1. "So far so good!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Engineer Level I à Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The people are friendly, benefits are great, company values safety, and there's always opportunities to grow and keep learning.

    Inconvénients

    Everyone works long hours but there is overtime pay/ comp time

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-05
  2. "Awesome work place"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Licensed Field Engineer à Parsippany, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Highly organized and very professional people. They take pride in what they do and do take their reputation seriously. I was never a fan of "big companies" but they changed my perception. Everybody is willing to help and guide even at the copy machine, to me this attests that they hire the best! . Lots of training, workshops, seminars, PDH's and they are big on employee H & S. Work friendly ambiance in the office.

    Inconvénients

    None so far. At least from my perspective.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-29
  3. "Great Culture and Values"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Campus Recruiter 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    I joined Langan a few weeks now and had a great on-boarding experience. From laptop and phone set up quickly, HR overview of benefits and enrollment, to my manager and rest of the department ensuring that I have the tools to succeed in my job. There are many tools on their intranet to help me get assimilated in my role and learn more about the company services and markets they serve.

    Inconvénients

    Some reports can be automated with the right HRIS system.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-30
  4. "Great company, hardworking staff, good energy and management."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Staff Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    Working alongside peers who want to see you succeed. Engaging and diverse array of projects to work on. An open and honest environment to work in and progress.

    Inconvénients

    None that I can think of.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing and stay open to innovation.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-29
  5. "Long Term Expertise"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The pros at Langan are many and start with respect of the employees, and supporting their technical excellence, and supporting continued education. Salaries are competitive, with a very good 401K. Projects are interesting, and multi discipline coordination is encouraged and realized. Depending upon your supervisor, wide latitude is provided to permit individual working styles. A company culture of excellence and client...

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Work hours can be long, while vertical advancement is slow.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-08-02
  6. "Senior Staff Engineer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Staff Engineer à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great co-workers, flexible workplace options, high-profile projects and many opportunities to learn if you seize them.

    Inconvénients

    Little-to-no work life balance. You work above your level but are not properly compensated; there seems to be no fair or transparent system for compensating employees.

    Conseils à la direction

    Management skills are very inconsistent - send managers to manager and people training. Build a better system for providing feedback to employees.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-07-13
  7. "I work currently in Langan Engineering and Enviromental Service as a Intern for the summer"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Intern à Parsippany, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Everything is great here, the environment is friendly, the Human resources department creates excellent events and activities to rise up the interest to participate on voluntary events.

    Inconvénients

    there is nothing to say

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-24
  8. "great opportunity for moving up the ladder"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Engineer 
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    good pay interesting work they don't micromanage you opportunities for advancement

    Inconvénients

    the hours are pretty long

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-16
  9. Utile (1)

    "Wrong management mindset"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein

    Avantages

    Well respected and highly qualified engineers. Fair compensation and benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Some of the project managers have very little respect for the staff engineers and does not care about their professional growth. Too much focus on billable hours and shaming the staff engineers for making mistakes.

    Conseils à la direction

    Educate the project managers so that they are not "ordering" their staff engineers but rather mentoring them.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-08
  10. "Good not Great"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Staff Scientist à Doylestown, PA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Langan Engineering and Environmental Services à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Foot in the door. Learn alot if you plan on staying billable and opportunities are there for growth, but you have to push for it.

    Inconvénients

    Upper Management may not be in the same office, so when decisions to be made they may not be present to answer and then later blame you for what was decided.

    Conseils à la direction

    Be present and stop worrying about your own financial ambitions. Worry about making a cohesive team and training them up.

    Langan Engineering and Environmental Services2019-06-06
196 avis trouvés