Avis de Kitchen Manager chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.ch

Avis de : Kitchen Manager chez J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le 27 mai 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

21 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
63%
Recommandent à un ami
61%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
15 évaluations
  1. "Unfairness throughout"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Job stability Well paid Good friends to be made

    Inconvénients

    Never stick to their policies Unloyal Poor breaks No well being No work life balance

    Conseils à la direction

    Practice what you prwCh

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-27
  2. "Will be well looked after"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Manager à Glasgow, Écosse
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Living wage, GMH, associate promise

    Inconvénients

    The usual working in hospitality issues

    Conseils à la direction

    Make sure the managers also feel the benefits of the associate promise

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-11

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your comments. All employees are offered GMH which is really popular.

  3. "Horrible company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Manager à Aberdeen, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Good pay, not much else

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, no support from other managers, working overtime to complete tasks

    Conseils à la direction

    One team

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-01

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    April 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    We are sorry things did not work out for you and wish you all the best for the future.

  4. "Competitive for this industry"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Multiple regular performance based bonuses and free shares

    Inconvénients

    Pressure to make return on investment.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-03-14

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    April 5, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your hard work and we hope you continue to benefit from the bonus scheme.

  5. "Great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    - Career progression is great. - hours are good. - bonuses monthly and after each audit. - great training - salary very competitive for the pub trade.

    Inconvénients

    - poor management who seem to get away with anything.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pub managers should be monitored more closely to avoid issues.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-22
  6. Utile (1)

    "`"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Manager 
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    If you're willing to work hard and graft then you will get places in this company

    Inconvénients

    The higher up you get the more polliticking does come into factor unfortunately

    J D Wetherspoon2018-10-12

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    October 23, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your feedback

  7. "Kitchen manager review of job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Manager à Oakham, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Great opportunity to progress within

    Inconvénients

    The hours and be unsociable

    Conseils à la direction

    None

    J D Wetherspoon2018-07-12
  8. Utile (3)

    "Well where do you start"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Kitchen Manager à Cardiff, Pays de Galles
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Discounts Staff working together Can make great friends

    Inconvénients

    Really late finishes Middle management As a manager I was told where to go so I was moved many times to different kitchens. I wasn’t asked I wasn’t consulted and some of the area managers or unbelieveable, sly and thinking of their watching their own cause. Said they would take note and help but nothing ever materialised. Myself and one of my pub managers who we both no long work for the company had a great working...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Area managers have to work to the pubs.. not for them selves.. support more to acheive more.. not scare mongering staff to acheive their goals

    J D Wetherspoon2018-08-10
  9. "Kitchen manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Manager à Colwyn Bay, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Very good benefits, 5% of your salary on shares, several bonus schemes, very good pension prospects, overall really good perks

    Inconvénients

    Difficult to climb any higher, looking into rcm is really difficult as there are very few positions available and very difficult to find info on them

    Conseils à la direction

    For all of you wanting to climb up the managerial ladder this company offers a good set of incentives for both bar and kitchen

    J D Wetherspoon2017-11-22

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    November 28, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for the positive feedback

  10. Utile (2)

    "If you’re not “in” it you get pushed a side"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Kitchen Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Training scheme Bonus Scheme additional benefits; childcare vouchers, discount on food and drinks on and off shift. GMH contracts for non salaried staff.

    Inconvénients

    No work life balance. No overtime for salaried staff. Unrealistic expectations One rule for one another for another.

    Conseils à la direction

    Being micro managed who is inconsistent on what is wanted so therefore completing a task or several but then mind changes halfway through. A lot of time wasted on indecisiveness. No added support to create a happy work life balance. If you are not part of the “groupie” then be prepared to be pushed a side and not advance in your career possibly suffer being Managed instead for all the hard work that makes other people...

    Dérouler
    J D Wetherspoon2017-11-09

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    November 28, 2017Recruitment CoOrdinator

    Thank you for your review. All comments will be discussed further in our weekly meetings.

21 avis trouvés