Avis de Bar Staff chez J D Wetherspoon | Glassdoor.ch

Avis de : Bar Staff chez J D Wetherspoon

Mis à jour le 11 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

44 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
65%
Recommander à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
J D Wetherspoon CEO John Hutson
John Hutson
17 évaluations
  1. « enjoyment« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Staff à Dunstable, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    meeting all types of people and enjoy my team of colleagues

    Inconvénients

    some customers can be quite rude

    Conseils à la direction

    the hours should be on a more stable rota I can work start shift , mid shift and finish shift all in one week

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-07
  2. « Bar Staff« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff à Louth, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Flexible hours on offer to employees

    Inconvénients

    No major issues. Issues dealt with fast.

    J D Wetherspoon2019-06-11
  3. « A great student job to have« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar/Floor Staff à Birmingham, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    I really enjoyed working behind a bar, full training was given and I liked being thrown in the deep end.

    Inconvénients

    Weekly rota changes made it hard to plan ahead

    Conseils à la direction

    Have more consistent rotas

    J D Wetherspoon2019-05-07

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 30, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for your review. We aim to provide a rota at least two weeks in advance and any changes agreed. We are sorry to hear this was not the case for you.

  4. « Wetherspoons Review« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff à Pontypridd, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel (moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Had a good time working here.

    Inconvénients

    There are no cons that come to mind.

    Conseils à la direction

    N/A

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-20

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Many thanks for your review and hard work during your time with us.

  5. « not bad« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Staff 

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel

    Avantages

    -Great chances for career progression - Benefits are good (50% off food and drink during shift & 20% off otherwise) - your managers are hired internally and have made their way up from your position, and so better understand your interests

    Inconvénients

    -the pay is a bit low

    J D Wetherspoon2019-04-26

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    May 20, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    We are pleased to hear that you are benefitting from the discount scheme and the chance to progress. Many thanks for you review

  6. « OK« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel (moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    I enjoyed it quite a bit

    Inconvénients

    Hours weren't very flexible and they fired me for pretty much no reason whatsoever

    Conseils à la direction

    Train your staff more before you criticise them

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-28
  7. « What an amazing place to be« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Staff 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great Culture Brilliant staff banter Lots of charity opportunities Very sociable Enhanced pay after 12am Many more Pro's

    Inconvénients

    Would love to work more hours, but due to budgeting that's currently not possible

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the amazing work

    J D Wetherspoon2019-01-06

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    January 22, 2019Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased you are enjoying working with us.

  8. « New start« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar/Floor Staff à Islington, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    left to your own devices and can work at a steady pace Management seem fair

    Inconvénients

    Not much staff interaction and long shifts, especially for a new employee

    Conseils à la direction

    Provide more contact options throughout work and out of work

    J D Wetherspoon2018-12-16

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    December 18, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We will discuss your feedback in this week's meetings. I would recommend speaking directly to your pub or area manager if you think there are improvements to be made at a local level.

  9. Utile (1)

    « Bar Staff« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bar Staff à Cheadle, West Midlands, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez J D Wetherspoon à temps partiel depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Discounts, All non-management staff are brill, bonus are nice,

    Inconvénients

    Given the worst shifts for a social life to fit round uni, and nothing you can do about it when other staff on the same leave can have all the nice 9-5 just because they been there longer

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more fair

    J D Wetherspoon2018-11-22

    Réponse de J D Wetherspoon

    November 28, 2018Senior Recruitment Advisor

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback will be discussed in our weekly meetings, and I would encourage you to give feedback directly to your manager if you think there are improvements to be made at a pub level.

  10. « not terrible« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Bar Staff à Manchester, Angleterre

    J'ai travaillé chez J D Wetherspoon à (moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    pretty flexible around uni work

    Inconvénients

    It can get pretty stressful there

    J D Wetherspoon2018-09-26
44 avis trouvés