Avis sur Ingenuity Lab | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Ingenuity Lab

Mis à jour le 6 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

10 avis trouvés

3.6
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
64%
Recommandent à un ami
  1. « Researcher at Ingenuity Lab »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien employé - Researcher 

    J'ai travaillé chez Ingenuity Lab à temps plein

    Avantages

    Smart scientists and engineers to work with.

    Inconvénients

    Not very organized, and the work is repeating.

    Ingenuity Lab2019-07-06
  2. « Nice organization to get involved in high end R&D but not very good for long term development »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Ingenuity Lab à temps plein

    Avantages

    friendly staff, flexible schedule, good resources

    Inconvénients

    unclear structure and poor management, not very productive

    Ingenuity Lab2018-08-30
  3. « Exciting concept and vision »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Ingenuity Lab à temps plein

    Avantages

    - Creative and innovative researchers - Multi-disciplinary - Easy to initiate new projects

    Inconvénients

    -Bureaucracy of surrounding organizations (University of Alberta, Alberta Innovates, NINT, Alberta Government)

    Continuer à lire
    Ingenuity Lab2018-05-11
  4. Utile (2)

    « Proofreader of Research Documents »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Ancien intérimaire - Intérimaire anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Ingenuity Lab à

    Avantages

    Flexible hours Freedom of work - Little supervision Trust in employees Questions answered promptly

    Inconvénients

    Cubicles can be a bit bland Some area have no windows

    Ingenuity Lab2018-04-06
  5. « Great Opportunities & Collaboration »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre

    J'ai travaillé chez Ingenuity Lab à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    World class team of experts Room to grow and develop Freedom to propose new ideas Meaningful, cutting edge scientific research

    Inconvénients

    Some coworkers can be difficult

    Continuer à lire
    Ingenuity Lab2018-04-10
  6. « Growing, interdisciplinary lab with great people! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Copy Editor à Edmonton, AB
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Ingenuity Lab à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Multi-disciplinary approach, focused on solving current issues, exciting research, strong and focused leadership not afraid to push boundaries and get things done. Colleagues were all friendly and always happy to help one another. As a student employee, the opportunity to work for a dynamic, young, goal-oriented research organization was an amazing opportunity. In addition, they recognized my hard work and grew my role to meet their needs and my interests in the communications department. The leadership team were adaptive, high-energy and looked to support myself and my colleagues do our jobs and give us opportunities to grow. I have the utmost respect for them and am so grateful to have worked with them and see the front lines of the technology applied in such a variety of fields!

    Inconvénients

    Work split on multiple floors of building, University of Alberta Chemical and Materials Engineering manages HR and are atrocious.

    Continuer à lire
    Ingenuity Lab2018-04-06
  7. « A great lab to be a part of »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Copy Editor 
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Ingenuity Lab à temps partiel plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The Lab of Ingenuity was a great place for me to work. As a university student with a busy schedule, this was an opportunity for me to be a part of a professional team, and to also get work experience while in school. Everyone was always really nice, which made for a friendly workplace culture and environment. Managment was easy-going and flexible with my school schedule. The Lab of Ingenuity is doing some really exciting research and it was cool to be a part of that team.

    Inconvénients

    Inconsistent hours, but that came with the part-time nature of the job and I knew that going in!

    Continuer à lire
    Ingenuity Lab2018-04-06
  8. Utile (1)

    « Family Run Lab with Public Funding at the University of Alberta »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Edmonton, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Ingenuity Lab à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    -You will learn how to handle uncomfortable environment very well. -There are some good researchers and staffs in the group.

    Inconvénients

    - It is a public funded lab that controls by family members. This is not the issue for a private company, but it makes it really unacceptable for a public funded research group. - The family members without required credentials can override any decision easily. - The management team (the family members) spend lots of public funding for publicity -Some of the group members bend easily with wind to stay longer.

    Continuer à lire
    Ingenuity Lab2017-07-11
  9. Utile (3)

    « A family run business »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Anonymous à Edmonton, AB
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    J'ai travaillé chez Ingenuity Lab à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Well funded lab with all the facilities located in the National Institute of Nanotechnology. The labs are at a great location and easy access to Tim Hortons.

    Inconvénients

    All the administrative posts are filled with family members. No good communication between researchers and the director is surrounded by his trust worthy group of highly qualified politicians. The projects are all hypothetical and there is a lack of passion for hardcore fundamental research. They run as in commercial companies and does not belong in the NINT. They should relocate in the industrial areas of South Edmonton.

    Continuer à lire
    Ingenuity Lab2017-03-22
  10. Utile (3)

    « Clouded vision of ingenuity »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Ingenuity Lab à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Plenty of funding, this place will be in business for at least the next three years. Most of the people are a pleasure to be around.

    Inconvénients

    There is noticeable friction between different team leads. Lack of information between groups has led to a few costly mistakes. It is run much more like a company than research group, results that can make money or be patent-able are the only goals.

    Continuer à lire
    Ingenuity Lab2016-02-09
10 avis trouvés