Avis sur Idaho Power | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Idaho Power

Mis à jour le 17 avr. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

53 avis trouvés

3.7
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
73%
Recommander à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Darrel T. Anderson
22 évaluations
  1. « Good Comoany« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Systems Administrator à Boise, ID
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Idaho Power à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great company with a wonderful emphasis on customers

    Inconvénients

    Some of the Management Team

    Idaho Power2019-04-18
  2. « I wish it wasn't temporary« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - IT Service Desk Technician à Boise, ID

      J'ai travaillé chez Idaho Power à

      Avantages

      The people I worked with were great!

      Inconvénients

      None that I can think of.

      Conseils à la direction

      None, management was excellent!

      Idaho Power2019-02-21
    • « Amazing &Unique Company« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Anonymous Employee à Boise, ID
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Idaho Power à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

      Avantages

      I have worked in several other companies and Idaho Power is the best. The leadership has high integrity and truly cares about employees. There is great work/life balance and employees are all very supportive of each other. Pay and benefits are very competitive as an overall package.

      Inconvénients

      Regulated companies have unique challenges and it isn't for everyone. Historically at times the company was stuck in the mode of maintaining the status quo rather than being open to new ideas or ways of doing things, but that seems to be changing.

      Conseils à la direction

      Keep up the focus on leadership development and not just technical expertise.

      Idaho Power2019-02-03
    • « Senior Human Resources Specialist« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Senior Human Resources Specialist à Boise, ID
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Idaho Power à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      The HR team is a great team to work for. Everyone on the floor works closely together and helps each other to succeed. The leaders on this floor have done a lot of work to encourage growth and facilitate healthy change. We also have fun, there is a fun committee involved with creating opportunities to take time to enjoy each other and step away from work for a period of time. Fun has been incorporated to ensure we are...

      Dérouler

      Inconvénients

      There are negative perceptions about HR in general. That HR is the bad guys, however it takes our internal customers about 5 seconds to realize that we are all just working hard at our jobs trying to our best at doing the right thing.

      Conseils à la direction

      The conversations being had on growth is great, keep that up. The plan to bring us all together with purpose to help is also really great. Only advice is to troubleshoot more ideas to create flexibility in certain roles. At this time, it is understandable why there isn't much.

      Idaho Power2018-11-05
    • Utile (3)

      « EASILY, THE WORST COMPANY I'VE EVER WORKED FOR« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Relay Technician à Payette, ID
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      N'approuve pas le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Idaho Power à temps plein plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Fair compensation package and pay.

      Inconvénients

      I spent 11 dedicated years with IPCO and gave them 110% back of what they gave to me. Every annual and mid year review was exemplary, never a customer complain nor conflict with a co-worker. In return, I was treated like a criminal and forced out of the company and to this day I don't know why and they can't tell me. I lost my career, my retirement, my future and my house all due to being a "valued" employee.

      Conseils à la direction

      When you see one of your dedicated employees being RAILROADED, step in and find out why and who is behind that kind of behavior and end it!

      Idaho Power2018-12-06
    • Utile (1)

      « Corporate America« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Technician à Boise, ID
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Idaho Power à temps plein plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Great Pay and Benefits. Great safety record.

      Inconvénients

      HR, legal, has changed the business model for the worse.

      Idaho Power2018-09-23
    • « Great company to work for!« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Boise, ID
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Idaho Power à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Good pay, benefits, and culture. Company really seems to care about employees

      Inconvénients

      As a regulated utility, changes/progress often comes a little slower than other industries.

      Idaho Power2018-08-31
    • « Great Employer!« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Idaho Power à temps plein

      Avantages

      Positive and fun work environment with supervisors and managers who actually listen and care about their employees.

      Inconvénients

      Parking is getting harder and harder to come by in downtown Boise.

      Idaho Power2018-08-06
    • Utile (2)

      « Customer Service Leader« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Idaho Power à temps plein

      Avantages

      Good pay, paid holidays, off by 7ish no weekends

      Inconvénients

      High pressure, horrible management, no work life balance, all jobs are now offered external

      Idaho Power2018-09-03
    • Utile (2)

      « So disappointing...« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue négatif
      Approuve le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Idaho Power à temps plein plus de 10 ans

      Avantages

      Established history. Monopoly. Will be forced to be accountable either by shareholders, employees, the IPUC or the FTC.

      Inconvénients

      Organization lacks integrity. Unqualified senior management.

      Conseils à la direction

      There may be a diversity statement but don't hold onto Directors who have little ability to guide, communicate or care about people.

      Idaho Power2018-08-27
    53 avis trouvés