Avis sur Hair Club | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Hair Club

Mis à jour le 14 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

329 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
88%
Recommandent à un ami
95%
Approuvent le PDG
Hair Club CEO Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
139 évaluations
  1. "Benefits- Comprehensive Benefits Program- Medical, Dental, Life, RRSP, Tuition Reimbursement, Paid Vacations and Holiday"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Procurement Responsable à Tunis
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Hair Club à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    La raison principale est de partager ma reconnaissance et d'avoir une nouvelle grande expérience

    Inconvénients

    To do not be contacted for a first interview

    Conseils à la direction

    to opt for development and innovation

    Hair Club2018-08-30
  2. "Solid sales job"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Image Consultant à Austin, TX
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hair Club à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Consistent hours, holidays off, money can be really good as an image consultant. You really can change your clients lives which is amazing to witness.

    Inconvénients

    Lots of pressure to hit sales budget, I questioned the integrity of several of the solutions and didn't feel right pushing certain solutions on clients when in the back of my mind I was afraid they wouldn't get the results they were wanting. If a client changes his/her mind and requests a refund you will get commissions taken away which was rare but a hard pill to swallow if it was months away from the closing date.

    Conseils à la direction

    I was not a good fit for the current role and I wish I would have seen some other opportunities within the company where I could have moved into PR/Marketing or other places. I felt capped as an IC and I didn't have any vision for what else HC could offer to my career development. Perhaps when hiring millennials show them how they can advance and grow professionally.

    Hair Club2019-07-14
  3. "Really great place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Image Consultant 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hair Club à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent work/life balance. Caring management team. Company and management are always looking to improve offerings and training

    Inconvénients

    Very few cons. Would like to to see more clients, but management is actively working on this.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up! Recent additions to the management team have been excellent

    Hair Club2019-07-10

    Réponse de Hair Club

    July 13, 2019President & COO

    Thank you for taking the time to complete a GLASSDOOR review. We appreciate your feedback! We're working hard to get more people to come to Hair Club. Stay tuned..

  4. Utile (1)

    "the best business"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Manager à West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hair Club à temps partiel plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    they had great service ad they were really nice

    Inconvénients

    there were no cons at this wonderful store

    Conseils à la direction

    continue being nice and being good

    Hair Club2019-05-29

    Réponse de Hair Club

    July 13, 2019President & COO

    Thanks for the review. We appreciate your feedback!

  5. Utile (4)

    "What a Moderate, Strange Trip It's Been"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - General Manager 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hair Club à temps plein plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Health Benefits, Schedule, compensation and getting to work alongside some GREAT team members and clients

    Inconvénients

    There is a lot of cronyism in this company that seemed to have gone wayward, but unfortunately has returned – just different faces now. We joked that Executive meetings must look like a bobblehead convention because of all the ‘Yes Men’ in the same room. In the last 2 years, new leadership has brought in people from outside the company at the top tier(s) for much needed outside perspectives; while well intended, this...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Concentrate on being the BEST at the solutions you offer before adding more ....and more. When there are re-re-re-launches of things, that might indicate that perhaps you might be biting off more than you can chew. Understand that some of the demands to management regarding the Ultimate Employee Experience and the specific demands in running a center, don't always align - trust your managers to do what's best.

    Hair Club2019-06-09

    Réponse de Hair Club

    July 13, 2019President & COO

    Sorry things didn't go your way. Hopefully things go well for you at your new gig. Keep an eye on us we might surprise you. Would love to stay in-touch and help you navigate the land-mines that exist on the leadership trail.

  6. "Excited to be a part"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Relationship Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hair Club à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great benefits, loyal clients, great staff, continuous education training, 401k, cross train, advancement opportunities, teamwork, friendly staff

    Inconvénients

    As of now there are no cons

    Conseils à la direction

    The interview process was great not stressful I was able to be myself. However it would be better to offer your proposal for a position with the company after a background check is performed on Potential new hire.

    Hair Club2019-05-15

    Réponse de Hair Club

    July 13, 2019President & COO

    Thanks for the feedback and welcome aboard. There may be a little more to your advice from an HR standpoint. Feel free to reach out to me or HR and we can explain.

  7. "Bad hair day"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Image Consultant 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Hair Club à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great management. Really nice people. Fun atmosphere. Decent $

    Inconvénients

    I just couldn't sell the glue-on's. Let's get real. How do you look people in the eye and sell them that for thousands of dollars when they can buy a better looking one for 1/8 price internet? It just made me feel bad. Too bad though because I loved the company.

    Hair Club2019-05-27

    Réponse de Hair Club

    July 13, 2019President & COO

    Sorry things didn't work out for you. There is an audience for all of our product offerings. The key is to find what will work best for each. In regards to price, you get what you pay for. We put a high value on our offering because we value our product, our people, our facilities, ...

    Dérouler
  8. Utile (1)

    "Great job, if you like your career held hostage."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Hair Stylist à Detroit, MI
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hair Club à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Benefits, PTO, 401k, Set reschedule, The Clients are the most rewarding aspect of working for Hairclub. You build amazing relationships, while doing something extremely rewarding. Easy to build a clientele based on your skillset.

    Inconvénients

    The Pay structure for stylists is outdated. There is no Incentive, there is no opportunity. Most commissions are based on SALES, and specialities services. Why we don't receive commission on male clients who wear hair (major part of the Business) is beyond me, other than greed of course. Hairstylists currently are paid 15hr starting out. With 3% raises yearly (.45cents) I've seen independent competitors start stylists...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue moving the company forward. The Culture has improved but i guarantee ever stylist is waiting for corporate to Review and change the current pay Structure for Stylists. Enforce actual policies in the Handbook. Hold stylists and supervisors accountable. Promote those with a proven skill set. I feel like my talent is being wasted.

    Hair Club2019-05-07

    Réponse de Hair Club

    May 13, 2019President & COO

    Hi, we definitely don't want you to feel like you're being held hostage. Please reach out to me so we can discuss.

  9. "Hair stylist"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Hair Stylist à Orlando, FL
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Hair Club à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Very organized and great opportunities

    Inconvénients

    Non at this time still new

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to grow together

    Hair Club2019-04-23

    Réponse de Hair Club

    May 13, 2019President & COO

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you.

  10. Utile (1)

    "Hairclub"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Client Service Coordinator 

    Je travaille chez Hair Club à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Free products and services.

    Inconvénients

    No help from upper management

    Hair Club2019-04-18

    Réponse de Hair Club

    May 4, 2019President & COO

    Hi. I’d like to find out how I can help. It would be great to hear from you. Mnassar@hcfm.com

329 avis trouvés