Avis sur Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Mis à jour le 12 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

386 avis trouvés

3.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
83%
Recommandent à un ami
94%
Approuvent le PDG
Gary Gilliland
98 évaluations
  1. "Great Experience All Around"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Administrative Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    FHCRC provides a healthy work-life balance and laid-back academia culture. Smart dedicated employees are omnipresent. Excellent mission. Supportive staff.

    Inconvénients

    The location is a little bit of a challenge. Public transportation to campus is difficult, but that is really the city's problem, not FHCRC's. Seattle needs to improve bus service to this area.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep the culture loose and non-corporate. FHCRC has a very comfortable work environment. Promote strong internal employees for new roles over external wildcard candidates.

    Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-07-12
  2. "Great place to work, but hard to move up without a PhD"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Research Study Coordinator 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center à temps partiel depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Great people. Great "Science for staff" seminar series.

    Inconvénients

    Hard to move up if you don't have a Ph.D.

    Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-06-22
  3. "Great mission, values, and President."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 

    J'ai travaillé chez Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center à temps plein

    Avantages

    Wonderful mission, healthcare, and culture.

    Inconvénients

    Flat organization and needs to be more on par with rest of Seattle tech scene.

    Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-06-15
  4. "Excellent private non profit"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Seattle, WA

      J'ai travaillé chez Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center à temps plein plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Big network of collaboration, great scientists.

      Inconvénients

      Private non profit, admin heavy.

      Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-05-31
    • "Good, comfortable job"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Data Coordinator à Seattle, WA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

      Avantages

      Good benefits My department does not enforce a dress code and I can adjust my schedule however I see fit Good mix of age, gender, and race diversity Pays well Beautiful campus Cafeteria food is super good

      Inconvénients

      Company culture isn't really there. I feel like FH is really divided by what lab/department you work in. Policies and rules vary by department, and I don't think Fred Hutch HR is doing much to regulate them. My specific department manager was unable to provide me with written policies regarding sick leave, vacation, etc. Because nothing was written down and signed, my manager was able to make up new policies on the...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Strengthen relationships between teams and departments to feel like one company

      Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-06-07
    • "More interested in social standing than work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
      Ne recommande pas
      Point de vue neutre
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center à temps plein moins d'un an

      Avantages

      Good business goal, innovative research.

      Inconvénients

      Some groups are micromanaged by people who are more interested in social connections than producing excellent work. Groups do NOT want to work together, too much in-fighting to make progress on studies. HR is not your friend, they are simply there to bolster managers no matter what. I have never worked in a place that fired so many people so often for ridiculous reasons.

      Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-06-18
    • "Nice place to work"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Research Technician à Seattle, WA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Approuve le PDG

      Je travaille chez Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

      Avantages

      Great benefits, passionate people, exciting science.

      Inconvénients

      Low salary since it's a non-profit. Difficult to move up.

      Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-05-09
    • "Great Science"

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center à temps plein

        Avantages

        Energizing to work with such great scientists.

        Inconvénients

        A bit lost in terms of its culture.

        Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-05-02
      • "Great Place to work"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        • Équilibre travail/vie privée
        • Culture et valeurs
        • Opportunités de carrière
        • Rémunération et avantages
        • Équipe dirigeante
        Ancien employé - Research Technician à Seattle, WA
        Recommande
        Point de vue positif
        Approuve le PDG

        J'ai travaillé chez Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center à temps plein plus d'un an

        Avantages

        I love the Hutch. Great people, gorgeous place, and lots of great seminars. Beer hour was fun.

        Inconvénients

        I left because the pay was too low. I found something with better pay.

        Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-04-25
      • "Great culture at the Hutch!"

        ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
          Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Seattle, WA

          J'ai travaillé chez Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center à temps plein plus d'un an

          Avantages

          people, benefits, flexible hours, career growth opportunities

          Inconvénients

          nonprofit, so pay isn't as high as other places in seattle

          Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center2019-04-22
        386 avis trouvés