Avis sur Estée Lauder UK | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Estée Lauder UK

Mis à jour le août 3, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

82 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommandent à un ami
47%
Approuvent le PDG
Estée Lauder UK CEO Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
42 évaluations
  1. « 50/50 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
     
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Estée Lauder UK à

    Avantages

    Great company with a consistent culture and vision. Discount is good but could be better. The training is in depth but maybe a little too much.

    Inconvénients

    The business model for a counter in Boots is completely flawed. We need to improve year on year yet have 20% less lines than last year because Boots decide to reduce the lines? Restricted stock compared to last year is also an issue, last year we could order stock this year we can’t so have less to sell so can’t improve sales year on year. This doesn’t just mean we underperform, it means we we have hours cut reflecting sales but actually not reflecting demand. This could result in over worked employees and will simply result in lower sales and customers going elsewhere. For one of the most successful beauty groups Estèe Lauder pay is not competitive, due to this the brand could risk loosing high performing individuals. Boots No7 get paid more and we are a luxury brand with much higher priced items so it makes no sense? Commission is not particularly good either. I feel it should be double what it is. The paperwork is ridiculous, theirs a lot of duplication which is completely unnecessary and is a waste of time, that time could be spent with customers. Work/life balance is a huge issue like a lot of retail jobs. A lot is expected to be done at home like online training which is very unhealthy and unethical if not illegal. It should be encouraged that time is allocated for this. Reviews are a challenge, theirs no quality time to be reviewed or to be couched due to the stretched hours we work under, some times you go weeks if not months without seeing your account manager or area manager due to how the hours have to be spread to cover the counter. Theirs definitely a maturity issue when it comes to how things are communicated. I feel wise beyond my years and I am not even 40 because the brand seems to attract a more less educated simple employee base and I feel communication wording and positioning is what you would expect to give a child.

    Continuer à lire
    Estée Lauder UK2019-08-03
  2. « Awful would not recommend »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Beauty Advisor à Manchester, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estée Lauder UK à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Generous discount across various Estée Lauder Company brands

    Inconvénients

    I honestly do not know where to start with this brand - management do not care about your well being or progression, I know if I had stayed I would not have progressed like I wanted to. The environment was very catty and area and regional management were not interested in any bullying and would instead decide to brush it under the carpet. You can also say goodbye to any form of individuality you may have too as this brand forces the ‘Modern classic’ look on you constantly (which is basically a natural smokey eye and nude lip), I found they contradicted themselves a lot too, one minute tattoos were allowed the next they weren’t, hair could be any colour you wanted but the next minute it had to be a natural colour. It was very difficult to know where you stood in terms of the guidelines as it would change what felt like every single day and I would find myself getting frustrated and scared to come in to work as I never knew where I stood. I give this brand at least another 2 years before they find themselves struggling as despite the latest trend of cruelty free beauty, this is a company that is just too greedy to stop animal testing as that would mean having to pull out of China, this is a business motive which I can guarantee will not serve them well in years to come, they are going to struggle to find a new generation of loyal Estée Lauder customers. Some of the products were very very difficult to sell too as they were extremely over priced and some just did not perform very well either. Over all I would not recommend this brand to anybody at all, there are far more superior brands out there which have a better company ethos and offer better progression.

    Continuer à lire
    Estée Lauder UK2019-07-28
  3. « Good company »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Business Manager à Birmingham, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Estée Lauder UK à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Allocation on free products, good discount, commision structure is good. Products are amazing. Most people stya with company long term.

    Inconvénients

    Not much progression once been manager. Expect you to use your personal phone a lot

    Continuer à lire
    Estée Lauder UK2019-06-27
  4. Utile (3)

    « Toxic culture & low pay »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Senior Manager à Londres, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estée Lauder UK à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Product discounts are generous. 15 items discounted/month. Good office location in Fitzrovia Close to Oxford Circus for shopping

    Inconvénients

    Zero career opportunities, lowest pay on the market for similar industry. Opportunistic senior management with a pressure driven american culture. Toxic culture, fake people and unprofessional. HR gossips instead of helping people. Condoning mediocrity and promoting senior management unfit for their roles.

    Continuer à lire
    Estée Lauder UK2019-06-07
  5. « Bureau assistant »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Estée Lauder UK à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Mobile Experience of different companies under brands

    Inconvénients

    Location and times sometimes can be last minute

    Estée Lauder UK2019-05-01
  6. « Counter Manager »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    J'ai travaillé chez Estée Lauder UK à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    If you're willing to work hard they will help you to progress, friendly peers, amazing training with lots of product knowledge, really good staff benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Sometimes smaller accounts can be overlooked and not get as much support as they need.

    Continuer à lire
    Estée Lauder UK2019-04-25
  7. « Organised Chaos »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Petersfield, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estée Lauder UK à temps plein plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The people were great, team work is great.

    Inconvénients

    Resources are very tight, Estee is an American company and as a result there is a level of interference and an expectation of your availability all hours. Welfare & Restaurant was terrible, for such a huge company with so much profit they treat their workforce with contempt. Regularly challenged managers attitudes towards the shop floor employees. Estee Lauder professes to have family values but this is only for show. Front of house is perfect, back of house is.....

    Continuer à lire
    Estée Lauder UK2019-04-23
  8. « Merchndisier »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Merchandiser à Paris
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Estée Lauder UK à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Good Perks, good atmosphere of work, very supportive, good growth rate

    Inconvénients

    Fast paced, long hour, hectic, more excel based, analytical

    Continuer à lire
    Estée Lauder UK2019-02-20
  9. « Keyholder »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Employé anonyme 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estée Lauder UK à temps plein

    Avantages

    Good staff discounts, good trainings, relatively nice team to work in .

    Inconvénients

    Heartless management pushing you too achieve unreasonable target and blame to team if the target wasn't reached.

    Continuer à lire
    Estée Lauder UK2019-03-06
  10. « Good company to work for **** »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Account Manager à Cardiff, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Estée Lauder UK à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Really nice company to work for. Had a great area manager which helped. Supportive company with great benefits.

    Inconvénients

    The paperwork could have been easier. But then, I had taken over from someone else and some of the figures didn't tally. Other than this, no other comments.

    Continuer à lire
    Estée Lauder UK2019-01-04
82 avis trouvés