Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery

Mis à jour le 13 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

748 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
91%
Recommander à un ami
98%
Approuvent le PDG
E. & J. Gallo Winery CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
517 évaluations
  1. « Awesome company and even better people!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - BDM 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    There are benefits to working for a large publicly traded large company and there are benefits to working for a family own company. Gallo is the best of both worlds having the power to make moves of a large publicly traded company while still holding the values of a family owned business.

    Inconvénients

    Nothing bad enough to make a con list.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep up the good work!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-13
  2. « Multiple Avenues for Professional Growth« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Brand Ambassador à San Francisco, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Being the largest winery, the brands that you're able to work with are endless.

    Inconvénients

    With this rapid growth, they're constantly looking to better their organizational structure in which you need to be flexible and go with the flow.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-12
  3. « Dynamic Company!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Minneapolis, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    In the adult beverage industry CHANGE is happening at an historic pace and Gallo is leading the charge with portfolio innovation, systems upgrades, and investing in people. Exciting time to be with an amazing, family owned company.

    Inconvénients

    Must be a self starter capable of working independently. If you need constant direction and motivation Gallo may not be the best fit for you.

    Conseils à la direction

    Continue to invest in people of all experience levels. From year 1 to, in some cases, year 40 or more people feel the investment Gallo makes in training, incentives, and job security and give back to their job an incredible level of engagement.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-11
  4. « .« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Sales Manager 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    The people, the people, the people

    Inconvénients

    Willingness to move and relocate often

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-12
  5. « Great Company and Great Leadership« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Trade Hospitality Supervisor à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Gallo provides a great environment to work in. Promoting growth and development from within. Great leadership who continue to hire the best which makes for some of the best team members ever!!

    Inconvénients

    As with all large companies your ability to move positions is limited without a college degree.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep it up.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-10

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 11, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for your 5+ years of hard work. We appreciate all you do to make Gallo a great place to work!

  6. Utile (1)

    « People matter here!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - IT Manager à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    People here are dedicated and care about their work. Employees are more than a number - people matter to the leadership of the company. I feel like an individual who is known and valued, and I can drive my career where I want it to go!

    Inconvénients

    The heavy workload is intense and constant. We often don't stop to celebrate our successes before moving on to the next challenge. Change is also constant. Be prepared to handle it!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-05

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 5, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you taking the time to share your feedback. While we appreciate that our employees are so dedicated, we 100% agree that all of us need to stop and celebrate the wins. We will be sharing your feedback with our IT leadership team. Cheers to you!

  7. « Review2019« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Bookkeeper à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Benefits, Schedule, Competitive salary, flexibility

    Inconvénients

    Until now I didn't find any, I am very pleasure working here

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-06

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 7, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks so much for the review, we appreciate it!

  8. « Great Company !!!!!« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Statistical Processor à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The mission that drives this company is amazing, and it really unites everyone to work together as a team.

    Inconvénients

    None so far, keep it up!

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-06

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 6, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your review and for your 10+ years at Gallo!

  9. « Great company to work for« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Marketing Manager à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    -Great group of co-workers -Company genuinely follows the values it preaches -Very collaborative environment -Everyone is willing to roll their sleeves up and do the work -Great healthcare and retirement benefits -Lots of perks, including shuttles from the East Bay

    Inconvénients

    -Location makes it tough to retain talent -Tough to push marketing priorities through the organization when faced with urgent vs. important problems

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-06

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 6, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for the great feedback! We appreciate you!

  10. « Fantastic pay, work-life balance, and support« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Financial Analyst à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein (depuis moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    The recruiting process is streamlined. The HR reps had the best communication out of all the companies I interviewed with. Every single person I have met smiles with genuine joy when asked about what it is like to work here. Great benefits too!

    Inconvénients

    Two words: Help Desk :/// The support line is 24/7 online but 1/7 on the helpful scale

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing! Excited for the future.

    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-06-05

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    June 5, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Great feedback that we will be sharing with our IT team. Thanks for all you do!

748 avis trouvés