Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur E. & J. Gallo Winery

Mis à jour le 20 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

776 avis trouvés

4.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
90%
Recommandent à un ami
97%
Approuvent le PDG
E. & J. Gallo Winery CEO Joe Gallo
Joe Gallo
542 évaluations
  1. "Great experience, great first step after college"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Engineering Intern 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Networking opportunities for interns. Interns are treated like full time staff.

    Inconvénients

    Not any that I can think of

    Continuer à lire
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-08-12

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    August 13, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Internship!

    Continuer à lire
  2. "Lab technician"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Seasonal Lab Technician 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Great work environment. Friendly co workers and supervisors.

    Inconvénients

    I have not experienced any downsides.

    Continuer à lire
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-08-10

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    August 12, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for your feedback. We are so glad you are here!

    Continuer à lire
  3. "Excellent Culture"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    The company is focused on growth initiatives that take a long term view versus short term. You have the opportunity to work and learn from really smart /innovative people across the enterprise. Employees have strong values and respect for one another -- values are embedded in the Company's culture.

    Inconvénients

    I can't really think of any at this time.

    Continuer à lire
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-08-08

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    August 9, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your Gallo experience. Your review made our day! Cheers!

    Continuer à lire
  4. "Chain Sales Representative"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Sales Representative 

    J'ai travaillé chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein

    Avantages

    This is not a desk job, you are on your feet all day.

    Inconvénients

    No commission - incentive trips instead. If you don’t get #1 you get nothing at all, even though being #2 made a ton of money for the company. Commission is much more incentivizing because you aren’t competing against yourself. Some incentive trips if you know you aren’t going to get #1 then you stop trying. Lots of corporate politics, playing favorites, and a frat star culture.

    Continuer à lire
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-08-20
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - District Manager à Los Angeles, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Excellent training program and company culture

    Inconvénients

    Can be unprofessional at times and there is some favoritism

    Continuer à lire
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-08-14

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    August 15, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We will be sharing your feedback with our Sales and HR leadership teams, but if you are open to discussing your review in greater detail, please feel free to reach out to me directly. We appreciate all of your hard work! Best Regards, Alison Jerden Sr. Human Resources Manager

    Continuer à lire
  6. "Great place to work if you want to be challenged and grow!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Human Resources à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Gallo is a great place to work if you want to work with smart, driven people who will push you to bring your best to work everyday. There are lots of opportunities if you can demonstrate a high quality of work and a curious and open mindset to new ways of approaching issues and challenges.

    Inconvénients

    The drive for continuous improvement and pace of change can be frustrating for some people.

    Continuer à lire
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-07-29

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    July 30, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We appreciate the 10+ years you have spent with Gallo and cheers to many more!

    Continuer à lire
  7. "Great Place to Work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations Team Leader à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Company promotes from within. Great company that promotes work/life balance. Great leaders within the organization. Great pay and benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Haven't seen any yet! (over a decade employed)

    Continuer à lire
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-07-30

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    July 30, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your Gallo experience. We appreciate the decade+ you have spent with us! Cheers to you!

    Continuer à lire
  8. "Exciting place to work"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Director à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Family owned with great family values. Fast paced and many intelligent employees. Fun industry.

    Inconvénients

    The pace can sometimes be tiring, but leadership tries to address it

    Continuer à lire
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-07-26

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    July 28, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate all you do!

    Continuer à lire
  9. "Great if you're not in the union"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Logistics Level V à Modesto, CA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein

    Avantages

    Great company. A lot of growth opportunities.

    Inconvénients

    Union employees aren't treated very well. Benefits suck if you're in the union. Very hard to have and keep a good work ethic due to the environment the union creates. Its extremely hard to prove you earned a promotion despite having seniority.

    Continuer à lire
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-08-10

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    August 14, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We will be sharing your review with your union officials and our Operations leadership team. If you would like to discuss your feedback in greater detail, please feel free to reach out to me directly. Best Regards, Peter Vitarisi Sr. Director, Human Resources

    Continuer à lire
  10. "Great Company to Work For"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Sourcing Manager à Modesto, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez E. & J. Gallo Winery à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great company culture. You can tell that the Gallo family really cares about the employees. Invested in being a market leader. Get to work on exciting projects.

    Inconvénients

    The location sometimes isn't ideal. But it has everything that you really need.

    Continuer à lire
    E. & J. Gallo Winery2019-07-17

    Réponse de E. & J. Gallo Winery

    July 18, 2019Human Resources Leadership

    Thank you for sharing your experience and for your 8+ years of hard work! It's employees like you that make Gallo a great place to work. Cheers!

    Continuer à lire
776 avis trouvés