Avis de Project Manager chez Dow Jones | Glassdoor.ch

Avis de : Project Manager chez Dow Jones

Mis à jour le 24 juil. 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

10 avis trouvés

4.9
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
99%
Recommandent à un ami
100%
Approuvent le PDG
William Lewis
3 évaluations
  1. "Great Company to Work For"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - IT Project Manager à Monmouth Junction, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dow Jones à temps plein plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    Overall the company was nicely run and work was often engaging and interesting. What I liked most about it was you were able to forge your own path and trajectory and manage successful outcomes with management being light touch. Co workers were mostly awesome people with a big heart. That alone made coming to work an absolute pleasure.

    Inconvénients

    Since the News Corp acquisition in 2007, the company experienced significant transformations and a lot of employee churn. This was to be expected due to needed restructurings and realignment of business objectives. People who couldn't adapt to new and often changing operating paradigms did suffer, and more often than not opted to leave or experienced layoff due to reorganization. Executive and Middle Management was a...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Been a while since I've been with the firm but please keep the Dow Jones and WSJ brands top tier and strive to stay relevant in the social media era. Keep boosting the online businesses. Strive for top talent.

    Dow Jones2019-07-25
  2. Utile (2)

    "Great technology office with progressive company"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Project Manager à Minneapolis, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dow Jones à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Dow Jones has provided me many new opportunities and tools for growing my career. They provide excellent benefits and allow for a sane balance between work and personal life. The Minneapolis office is energetic, innovative and inclusive. The software development teams are given the latitude to build working and sustainable software. I have never worked with such a thoughtful, intelligent and committed group of people....

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Dow Jones is headquartered in New York. This means some traveling and the occasional feeling of being a bit dislocated.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep focusing on moving forward; you're doing a great job of celebrating employee and organizational successes!

    Dow Jones2017-12-05
  3. "Project manager"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Princeton, NJ
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dow Jones à temps plein plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Dow Jones offers a lot of variety for project management opportunities. Exposure to many different aspects of the business keeps the job interesting.

    Inconvénients

    The company is not very well organized and there is a lot of conflict, animosity, and competition rather than collaboration within senior management.

    Conseils à la direction

    Start recognizing the people who actually make projects successful rather than singing the praises of managers who take credit for the work of others.

    Dow Jones2016-05-17
  4. "Dow Jones is a great place to work!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dow Jones à plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I have worked in a number of different roles at Dow Jones. Overall, one is respected for their contributions and the environment is quite friendly. Compensation is very fair and generally allowances are made for a pleasant and productive work/life balance.

    Inconvénients

    The only downside were a couple of re-orgs although in a company of this size it's to expected once in awhile.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    Dow Jones2016-02-17
  5. "Great place to work, with amazing people!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Princeton, NJ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dow Jones à

    Avantages

    Constant Change Great Benefits Open Environment Visibility to Leadership Fantastic Training Opportunities Desire to grow you Ability to transfer between office locations

    Inconvénients

    Very demanding Will be expected to be available outside of normal office hours Things don't move as quickly as I may like

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep working on cross-collaborative opportunities for employees! As long as employees work together, they learn from each other, ultimately contributing more overall.

    Dow Jones2015-07-16
  6. "Too many senior management changes recently."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à Hong Kong
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Dow Jones à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    The benefit package is above industry average. If you like open office environment then you will love this place.

    Inconvénients

    This company is not much into talent development.

    Conseils à la direction

    Think about how to increase revenue and market share, rather than cut costs, to increase net income.

    Dow Jones2014-05-01
  7. "Good opportunities for growth."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Dow Jones à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Good opportunities for growth. Takes good care of it's employees.

    Inconvénients

    Compensation not so good, can do better.

    Conseils à la direction

    Improved employee compensation

    Dow Jones2012-06-15
  8. "could be worse"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Project Manager à New York, NY

    J'ai travaillé chez Dow Jones à

    Avantages

    if you're looking for the benefits and just a job, it's probably good for you. people love to meet and talk rather than getting things done. used to be pretty safe job security (you will be part of a union!), though this will probably change.

    Inconvénients

    everyone tells you why you won't be successful with an new idea or improvement, lots of covering you ***, internal politics, it's about who you're friends with and only small extent what you contribute. you have to manage up and find out who the power players are. doing a great job will be enough to keep it (and maybe not even that anymore), but won't get you ahead.

    Conseils à la direction

    change quickly

    Dow Jones2008-10-24
  9. "Great place to work and develop a career"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à New York, NY
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Dow Jones à

    Avantages

    Great brands, great people and great culture. People work very hard and take pride in creating some of the best products in the media industry.

    Inconvénients

    Tough industry. Because the growth is flat in the core newspaper industry, it takes the wind out of some growth efforts - i.e., two steps forward, one and half steps back. The company is working hard to change that dynamic by investing in new areas, new products and the faster growing digital parts of the business, but it takes time.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep investing through the dificult times. Communicate as much as possible to reinforce the positive message we have to tell around here. People love to hear from management.

    Dow Jones2008-09-24
  10. "A good place to dig in."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Project Manager à Princeton, NJ
    Recommande

    Je travaille chez Dow Jones à

    Avantages

    The level of technology we employ, the scope and scale of web applications we develop and support.

    Inconvénients

    Not very agile in developing new products and services, not very receptive to new ideas at a senior management level.

    Conseils à la direction

    Take more risks.

    Dow Jones2008-06-26
10 avis trouvés