Avis de CTM chez Co-op | Glassdoor.ch

Avis de : CTM chez Co-op

Mis à jour le 22 août 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

49 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
50%
Recommandent à un ami
43%
Approuvent le PDG
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
11 évaluations
  1. "Student part time."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM à Cardiff, Pays de Galles
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel

    Avantages

    Decent community to work with, staff are friendly. Closing until 10 is good as other stores shut at 11.

    Inconvénients

    Too much work pressure, open late on a Sunday and the assistant managers tend to fiddle with the rotas to suit themselves and spite others.

    Conseils à la direction

    To be fair with shifts, put more staff in to relieve pressure of nighttime staff.

    Co-op2015-10-19
  2. "CTM"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM à Dalston, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à

    Avantages

    Good team work, local, pride in your work

    Inconvénients

    Moving our manageress away, breaking up our close team

    Conseils à la direction

    If it aint broke, don't fix it

    Co-op2015-10-12
  3. "Summerfields wasn't this bad."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM à Ainsdale, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    I like to do the night shifts. If im working in the cash office I uselly have the freedom to pick my brakes as and when I want them. I can charge my phone instore. 10% discount helps on milk.

    Inconvénients

    Never enough staff. Low staffing levels No Accident book. No guard, I see more stock (In money value) go out the door in theft than I earn, Terrible handheld devices that the job needs, Self-scans and checkout computers that brake down frequently, Including bells used to call for assistance. No respect for times of shifts, I.E - Im mostly on all the lates when ofters have mornings. also people that have other commitments...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Give us more staff to help with queues. Having no accident book is just plain stupid You need to start thinking realistically about every individual store. Not one method for all.

    Co-op2015-10-12
  4. "Horrendous"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM à Moffat, Écosse
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif

    Je travaille chez Co-op à

    Avantages

    Meeting the public and some members of staff are nice

    Inconvénients

    Management have do care for their staff. You are just a number to them!!

    Conseils à la direction

    Care more about your staff. Especially in times when family members die

    Co-op2015-10-11
  5. Utile (2)

    "overstretched"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - CTM à Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, Angleterre

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps plein depuis plus de 10 ans

    Avantages

    ? can't honestly see any at the moment, hopefully it will go back the place it once was. Staff discount

    Inconvénients

    Since the financial difficulties hours have been cut leaving it impossible to function, trying to be in 3 places at once, reliable,good long serving staff are leaving left right and centre. I just can't see what the future holds.

    Conseils à la direction

    Instead on spending money updating Angel square and new procedures and policys which clearly are not working, put money back in to the shop floor, where it is needed. You will continue to lose some good staff if it carries on as it is.

    Co-op2015-08-19
  6. Utile (2)

    "Where is our fair trade?"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM 
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The other CTMs are a delight, the customers in our area respond to us amazingly well.

    Inconvénients

    Totally unethical with staff, S3 is an awful system and staff are treated like dirt by management who play the game and pretend to share the values we came to the store for, when in reality expect all of your time through an awful availability system (we aren't working in a zero hours contract but are treated as such! If you need more of our time contract it!). I have experienced very personal criticisms and have been...

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    Be kind, be understanding, stand up for us (we are the backbone of your reputation and reflect how we are treated). Address our stresses, be critical of the system when we are telling you it doesn't work and don't try to cheat us to look good. You need us to trust you but you don't work to earn it.

    Co-op2015-03-06
  7. "very old organization with high standard products and services and fairtrade policies but sadly mismanaged as whole ."

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM à Swanscombe, Angleterre
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    I like to work here because it's very convinient to reach and don't have to travel.secondly my working hours are very suitable for my requirements and being an old employee i've become a part of the group.

    Inconvénients

    To keep customer service the main objective.To keep customer's requirements and their satisfaction as keypoint for success.Keeping the products available and very focussed to make minimum wastes. All the equipments to have regular maintainanceand upgraded regularly to the latest technology easy to use. Cleanliness and hygiene to be first priority.

    Conseils à la direction

    It would be a great motivation if the store and the staff be rewarded for their exceptional performance every time they show good performance .If any staff shows tremendous performance should be rewarded . If any staff offers helping out covering any other staff's shift out of the way should be given double or atleast 11/2 The working hours for over time to help out in emergency.Because our help is not appriciated we...

    Dérouler
    Co-op2014-05-19
  8. "Not the bad place it is made out to be on the news"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM à Alsager, Angleterre
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Some great staff to work with...almost like a family in some cases. Customers in general are very thankful for your efforts and services. Co-op food is expanding (at least in my store) and we are seeing new faces becoming regulars. Nice contrast from what we hear on the news.

    Inconvénients

    Management expect too much from staff with no extra resources to help them. More flexible hours needed to add to the total of hours per department, ie, short notice overtime. These cons however are based on a large store.

    Conseils à la direction

    Team leaders are key (not my role) and they deserve more praise than they get (in bigger stores at least). Seeing the work that they put in, often work that higher management don't know about, is sometimes staggering.

    Co-op2014-05-04
  9. "Cooperative experience"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Customer Team Member (CTM) à Southwater, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Co-op à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Meeting new people. Experience. Okayish work life balance.

    Inconvénients

    Low pay. Akin to slave labour. Rota system is naff. Staff discount is only beneficial when you get paid as it goes from 10% staff discount to 20%. No real opportunities for team building events unless the staff pay from their own pockets.

    Conseils à la direction

    Pay staff more, listen and talk to general staff, not take managements word as gospel. Hold staff forums where some members are invited along to voice the opinions of the store, as voted by fellow employees.

    Co-op2014-05-18
  10. "Reliable source of work, but not a fulfilling job, lacking support, room for improvment and fun!"

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - CTM à Southampton, Angleterre
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Co-op à temps partiel depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Good shift pattern, guareented hours every week. Good friendship with other employees.

    Inconvénients

    Managment are boss, mean, and not encouraging. Work is not made fun or exciting, it is all about targets When something goes wrong, management never take responsibility

    Conseils à la direction

    Be more approchable, ,more kind and more supportive Praise staff when they do well, make work be recongnised

    Co-op2014-05-16
49 avis trouvés