Avis sur Close | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Close

Mis à jour le 7 juin 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

19 avis trouvés

4.8
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
94%
Recommandent à un ami
89%
Approuvent le PDG
Close CEO Steli Efti (no image)
Steli Efti
10 évaluations
  1. Utile (5)

    « One of the best remote cultures of any business I've worked with »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Close à temps plein

    Avantages

    Remote working is the future and it's great to find a company that embraces it so fully. Schedules are flexible and as long as the work gets done, nobody really minds when you work. I've met people from all over the world, and twice a year we all get together in the same place. Everyone cares about the product and the business, and are truly some of the best at what they do. The hiring process is rigorous but it... has to be to enable the company culture and ensure people can work together well. They would rather accept the "right" person for the company than the "best" person in the field. Everyone is a little bit mad :)

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    If you've never worked remotely before it would be a challenge to adapt. It's also difficult to structure your day around certain meetings due to the differences in timezones. I've found myself working later and later. The benefits offered are great but only if you live in the US. There is no healthcare, dental or 401k otherwise.

    Close2017-11-28
  2. Utile (5)

    « LOVE this team & company <3 »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Operations à Summerland, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Close à temps plein depuis plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Where do I start...?! ;) 1) The freedom to work from anywhere in the world and create my own full-time schedule. 2) The exceptional talents (and personalities) that drive the company. This is an organization that encourages the entrepreneurial spirit; a place where professional growth and personal development are truly apparent. They place a lot of trust to begin with so if you need structure, encouragement... or praise, that's not something you'll find consistently here. You're expected to take ownership and bring the best version of yourself to the table. They offer a lot of great benefits for such a small company (health insurance, 401k, equipment, excellent PTO.. etc). Super reasonable and approachable leaders and the longevity on the team is pretty outstanding.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    Remote working has it's downsides but I wouldn't trade that in for an office job anytime soon. It's part of my job to make sure communication and culture stays alive so any complaints about this are my own doing.

    Conseils à la direction

    I give them feedback directly. Publicly: Be more aggressive in promoting the product, it's an amazing tool....

    Close2017-11-22
  3. Utile (3)

    « No place I'd rather be! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Executive à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Close à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Close.io is a value-driven product and organization. People here are humble, down to earth, and strive for excellence. No bureaucracy or drama here - it's all about focusing on what truly matters. We live to help salespeople and we believe in the power of inside sales teams to help businesses grow and thrive.

    Inconvénients

    Not cons -- all I'm saying is that we really expect every individual to step up, and we really trust in everyone to be self-sufficient. You will learn how to rely on yourself, your abilities, and your own convictions, rather than trying to do what everyone else is doing. Don't expect a rigid set of rules for you to "win" the game - you are here to write the rules of the game! You must be confident, while backing... up your input with data. Be humble, because teammates *will* question or challenge your viewpoints. Be ready for a startup that recognizes all the areas it needs to work on, but will not work at them all at once because we must ruthlessly prioritize. On top of that, remote work requires a lot of self-awareness and maturity, as well as the initiative to proactively and independently create the conditions of your success. Management and the team as a whole is very supportive with time and resources for you, but you must step up and ask for it!

    Dérouler

    Conseils à la direction

    I love your infallible focus in the decisions you make about the people you hire and how you build the product - NEVER lose that.

    Close2017-11-26
  4. Utile (4)

    « So nice, I joined the company twice! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Head of Growth à Charlotte, NC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Close à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The company's mission is clear: 1. Build the best software for inside sales teams we possibly can. 2. Build a house you want to live in. People aren't working here to get to the next thing. For most of us, Close.io is "the thing". The entire team is fully remote. Work/life balance is critical. Trust is a big factor, which allows management to give employees a lot of flexibility to do their thing.

    Inconvénients

    These aren't "cons", but disclaimers: There's no office. So you need to be able to manage yourself and stay productive. The company is slightly understaffed by design. So if you're mailing it in, it'll get noticed very quickly. Having great ideas doesn't mean much here. You have to be able to convince others and/or execute on the idea yourself to make it happen.

    Close2017-11-21
  5. Utile (4)

    « HAPPY to go to work in the morning! »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Customer Success Manager à Minneapolis, MN
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Close à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    Close.io is redefining what a workplace can be. First, it's gone totally remote, with employees all over the world, communicating in real time with online tools. Second, there is no politicking, no cliques, no bulls***. Just a group of highly talented, intelligent, diverse, and interesting individuals who excel at direct communication. Thirdly, because of the small team size and the company's flexibility, there's... room here to make your job what you want it to be (within reason). I have been able to champion and action projects that I feel strongly about, work the hours that make sense for me (and my customers), and have a voice when it comes to future company decisions. The sense of team here is strong and not just with people I work with every day. The company was built on the co-founders' strong relationship and that same trust is present today with each new team member that joins.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    The team is figuring out the best way to be remote workers - meaning and significance of communication can get lost if we're only communicating via typing. Video chats, in person team retreats, small customer meet up groups, and travel together has really helped here.

    Conseils à la direction

    You've built an incredible team on the principles you created together as founders. Continue to strengthen that foundation and trust that we'll follow your example.

    Close2017-11-21
  6. Utile (3)

    « Team Awesome »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Close à temps plein depuis plus d'un an

    Avantages

    The best team I ever worked with: supportive, welcoming, fun. Company with a razor sharp focus.

    Inconvénients

    Remote work comes with a set of challenges. You have to take responsibility for your work day, for maintaining work/life balance etc (don't expect others to fix your day).

    Close2017-11-21
  7. Utile (2)

    « Sales »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Close à temps plein

    Avantages

    tons to learn, incredible management, strong vision and position in the market of CRMs, great people, working remotely, regular team work retreats (all expenses paid), low hierarchy and much more!

    Inconvénients

    working remotely can be a challenge at times

    Close2017-11-21
  8. Utile (13)

    « Dream come true »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Content Creator à Santa Barbara, CA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif

    Je travaille chez Close à

    Avantages

    Close.io took a chance on me. I couldn't have been less qualified for the job I was given, but they saw something they liked and took a gamble. I think that's been my biggest takeaway: Close.io believes in people. They believe in their employees, their prospects, their customers, and even their competitor's customers. It's an amazing environment to be a part of

    Inconvénients

    As of writing, Close.io is still developing a uniform way to connect a team that is spread out across the world. With everyone in different time-zones, it can be hard to stay up-to-date on everything that's going on.

    Conseils à la direction

    Your dedication to providing immense value is one of the things that sets you apart. Don't lose sight of that as you grow.

    Close2016-03-30
  9. Utile (1)

    « 10/10 en todos los aspectos »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Anonymous 
    Recommande
    Approuve le PDG
    (Traduit de l'anglais)

    Je travaille chez Close à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    * La empresa valora a sus empleados más que en ningún otro lugar en el que haya trabajado. El director general nos envió un paquete de cuidados durante el ajetreado período de principio de año con vitaminas, bombones y otros regalos. * Puedes trabajar desde cualquier lugar del mundo. Viajar no necesariamente destruye tu límite de días de vacaciones * La gente es impresionante y todos tienen sus propias historias y... rarezas. Los retiros son una gran manera de conectar con estos hermosos humanos * El producto es increíble. ¡Se está creciendo muchísimo y ahora es un gran momento para subirse a bordo del tren Close! * Tengo voz en la compañía.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    *Sinceramente, no se me ocurre nada. Si hay algún problema, el equipo de Close es excelente a la hora de escucharte y encontrar una solución.

    Conseils à la direction

    Seguid petándolo.

    Close2019-06-07
19 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer