Avis sur Citizens Bank | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Citizens Bank

Mis à jour le juin 11, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

1962 avis trouvés

3.2
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
56%
Recommander à un ami
80%
Approuvent le PDG
Citizens Bank CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
675 évaluations
  1. « Citizens is fantastic« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President, Financial Advisor à Nashua, NH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Look, banking is a tough, competitive industry. And I work for the wealth management division. But I work for the greatest firm, for the greatest boss, with the greatest people.

    Inconvénients

    Bank employee do their best. Let's make sure we acknowledge that.

    Citizens Bank2019-06-10
  2. « Love it« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Employé anonyme à Bridgeport, CT
    Recommande
    Point de vue neutre
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Community involvement. Citizens truly cares about its employees.Senior leadership are great role model to living our credo. Citizens always looking to improve our systems to make it easier for our colleagues & customers.

    Inconvénients

    I wish the benefits will be a little more affordable& get daycare reimbursement will be a huge attractive benefit to moms.

    Citizens Bank2019-06-10
  3. « Decent place to work« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Licensed Banker à Albany, NY
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Citizens Bank à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Generally a pretty positive environment, decent time off, solid training, overall good company

    Inconvénients

    If you have sales goals, even though a holistic environment is preached, it's solely about the numbers

    Citizens Bank2019-05-31
  4. « Lots of good training« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Personal Banker à Philadelphia, PA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Citizens Bank à temps plein (moins d'un an)

    Avantages

    Great training with Reimbursement for expenses

    Inconvénients

    Unreal quotas, no bathroom in the in store branches, must use the retail store bathroom. yuck.

    Conseils à la direction

    Set better expectations and if someone leaves you should give them their commision for that quarter.

    Citizens Bank2019-05-28
  5. « Great people but focus on sales rather than customers« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Licensed Banker à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Citizens Bank à temps plein plus de 3 ans

    Avantages

    Great colleagues, good training and benefits.

    Inconvénients

    Emphasis on cold-calling and the Managers weren't always the best.

    Conseils à la direction

    Ask your Branch Managers to focus on getting to know their customers rather than spending most of the day on endless conference calls.

    Citizens Bank2019-06-11
  6. Utile (2)

    « A toxic culture, wasting an amazing opportunity to be great.« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Vice President Sales à Boston, MA
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue négatif
    N'approuve pas le PDG

    Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    A great retail presence, and a staff in the field, that I genuinely believe wants to do the right thing and always do the BEST thing for the customers.

    Inconvénients

    Leadership and technology are archaic at best and unfortunately, that trickles down through the organization.

    Conseils à la direction

    Please make the investment in diversifying leadership. I understand that technological changes require large investments and time to implement, but you can do something more timely with leadership. I understand the concept of "Citizens Listens", but those of us in the field, feel more like the attitude from leadership is "be quiet and listen to us"

    Citizens Bank2019-06-06
  7. « Great place to work at« 

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      Employé actuel - Personal Banker 

      Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein

      Avantages

      Great place to work at

      Inconvénients

      Stressful environment and goals you have to achieve

      Citizens Bank2019-05-24

      Réponse de Citizens Bank

      June 10, 2019Sr Project Analyst

      Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your hard work with us. Keep up the great work.

    • Utile (2)

      « Number of job openings says it all« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Employé actuel - Branch Manager à Philadelphia, PA
      Point de vue négatif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      PTO, bank holidays, 401k Helping customers financially Big initiative for volunteering, community involvement

      Inconvénients

      Upper management and company not authentic Big shift in culture over past couple years Feels more like Jim Jones cult Rapidly changing policies as to not look like Wells Fargo but an incentive plan and extreme pressure to make daily sales goals that don’t align. Very little opportunity for growth for manager Extremely high turnover in store branches leaving managers to consistently work upwards of 50-55 hours a week...

      Dérouler

      Conseils à la direction

      Do what you preach. Be good to your colleagues

      Citizens Bank2019-06-05
    • « Good place to work, but you make your own luck« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
      • Équilibre travail/vie privée
      • Culture et valeurs
      • Opportunités de carrière
      • Rémunération et avantages
      • Équipe dirigeante
      Ancien employé - Employé anonyme à Canton, MA
      Recommande
      Point de vue positif
      Pas d'avis sur le PDG

      J'ai travaillé chez Citizens Bank à temps plein plus de 5 ans

      Avantages

      Decent opportunities for growth, but don’t expect your manager to help. Generally great environment

      Inconvénients

      Pay scale needs significant adjusting Too much emphasis on shareholder rather than employee Managers stunt growth of good employees to keep them Too much micromanagement and chest pounding , and as a result very little actually gets accomplished Organizational structure is too rigid

      Conseils à la direction

      Start caring more about employees and they will reward you. Pay commensurate with skill and locale. Encourage or even mandate cross department shadow days/weeks/months. There is a lot of talent being underutilized.

      Citizens Bank2019-06-03
    • « Average Company and Experience« 

      ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
        Employé actuel - Employé anonyme 

        Je travaille chez Citizens Bank à temps plein

        Avantages

        Average Company and Experience

        Inconvénients

        Nothing terrible, nothing great

        Citizens Bank2019-05-30
      1962 avis trouvés