Avis sur Aerotek | Glassdoor.ch

Avis sur Aerotek

Mis à jour le oct. 15, 2019

Pour filtrer les avis, ou .

3.4
ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
Tendances des évaluationsTendances des évaluations
58%
Recommandent à un ami
78%
Approuvent le PDG
Aerotek CEO Todd Mohr
Todd Mohr
1'367 évaluations
  1. « Sûrement pas votre prochain employeur »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Bruxelles
    Ne recommande pas
    Point de vue neutre
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aerotek à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Prime en placement de candidat 350€brut

    Inconvénients

    10 - 11h de travail par jour (heures dupl non payé). Overcontrol Forcer de rester tard Mal vu de prendre ses pauses

    Aerotek2019-06-28
  2. « Très professionel et loyal »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - agent logistique à Dorval, QC
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aerotek à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Possibilité d'une permanence chez l'employeur.

    Inconvénients

    aucune assurance, et avantages sociaux

    Conseils à la direction

    Être attentif au besoin de leur employers.

    Aerotek2018-05-12
  3. Utile (660)

    « Recruiter »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Phoenix, AZ
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aerotek à temps plein depuis plus de 8 ans

    Avantages

    Great people, great training, great entry level opportunity to get into recruiting and sales. If you are successful you will make more here than about anywhere else. Performing Recruiters are making $55k-$75k. Great Recruiters are making $100k+. Every large office has salespeople making $200k-$400k. Culture is 100% committed and generally cool type-A's you would want to have a beer with. The skills, drive, and... sense of urgency you learn at Aerotek serve you well anywhere you may go later.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    If you are just looking for a low-commitment 8-5 job while posting on social media about where you are partying that night...you will not like Aerotek. Success requires an all in approach both in work ethic and active support of the culture. That is not for everyone. There are Political Science grads 3 years out of college making $200k+, but there is a price to be paid. All the tough work comes first. If you are not... up for the level of work and commitment, Aerotek is not for you. If you are, none of this is really a "con" As far a real cons go, the benefits are only OK, and finding work/life balance is pretty difficult.

    Dérouler
    Aerotek2015-10-30
  4. Utile (268)

    « Difficult but character-building. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Ancien employé - Recruiter à Seattle, WA
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    J'ai travaillé chez Aerotek à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    -The main thing that made my time at Aerotek so valuable was the absolutely awesome group of Recruiters and Account Managers. I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed getting to know all of my coworkers; I'd be hard-pressed to pin down a single person in "The Pit" that I wouldn't feel comfortable approaching for any help, whether it be regarding work, or personal life. -The high intensity work environment... really pushed me to be the best I could be. The (VERY) high feedback culture is definitely not for everybody, but if you are the type of person that wants to improve at the fastest rate possible through direct confrontation, this is a great place to get yourself kicked into gear. -Lots of perks including snacks/coffee in the office, free lunches when you meet with contractors/candidates, and an occasional office bonding trip somewhere in town.

    Dérouler

    Inconvénients

    -This was my first job out of college, so to be fair, I don't have any previous experience to base things on. However, I can say that for me personally, the hours were the toughest part of the job. 12-hour days were common, giving me no time to have any sort of social life outside of the office during the week. -"Process" of firing employees (see below).

    Conseils à la direction

    When I was let go from Aerotek, it was done very unprofessionally. I was pulled into a room completely out of the blue, and told that it was my last day. This alone would be understandable, but they wouldn't even let me go back into the office to clean up my desk or grab my extra belongings (I'm still in touch with a former co-worker to bring me back my coffee mug and water bottle). In addition, I had a lunch... interview scheduled with a candidate for 30 minutes later, and multiple others that week. They took my computer away so I couldn't tie up any loose ends, with no way to inform these people that I would no longer be able to meet with them (I still met with the candidate I was scheduled to interview later that day, since he drove over an hour to get there. I had to take notes on a brown bag since my laptop and notebook were both taken from me back at the office. You're welcome for keeping your reputation intact, Aerotek). For a company whose motto is "Our People Are Everything", this was quite a pitiful showing of ignorance toward both me and the candidates I was working with. Here's my advice: Have some respect for the people that have put blood sweat and tears into your company. I know I wasn't by any means a top performer, but I did my very best from day 1 and I got kicked to the curb with absolutely no warning or opportunity to plan for my next step. In a business with such high turnover, leaving all former employees with a bad taste in their mouth will bite you down the road.

    Dérouler
    Aerotek2017-11-03
  5. « Awesome people i worked with. Great pay. »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
     

    J'ai travaillé chez Aerotek à

    Avantages

    High pay, cool people to work with

    Inconvénients

    Paying for your own hotel room for the first 2 weeks

    Conseils à la direction

    New employees should get hotel paid for untill first paycheck is cashed.

    Aerotek2019-10-15
  6. « Great people, very supportive »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Employé actuel - Contract Worker à Coeur d'Alene, ID
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Pas d'avis sur le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aerotek à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Try out a company before committing to full time employment. Health insurance is great.

    Inconvénients

    No paid time off or benefits.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep appreciating your people!

    Aerotek2019-10-14
  7. « Good company to work for »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    Employé actuel - Lab Technician 

    Je travaille chez Aerotek à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The recruiters are great. They keep you updated, and help you find a job quickly. They really work with you, and help you out to get you employed as quickly as possible.

    Inconvénients

    They can't always guarantee that the job they help you get is going to be a stable one.

    Aerotek2019-10-11
  8. « Great place to grow »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Account Manager à Dayton, OH
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aerotek à temps plein depuis plus de 5 ans

    Avantages

    Uncapped commission, great place for development and advancement.

    Inconvénients

    Long hours, can't control all outcomes

    Aerotek2019-10-10
  9. « Great experience »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    Ancien employé - Administrative Assistant à Detroit, MI
    Recommande

    J'ai travaillé chez Aerotek à temps plein moins d'un an

    Avantages

    Gteat experience; account executive was very hands on. Easy to get paid and always paid on time.

    Inconvénients

    Temp-to-hire terms were a little murky as in time line.

    Aerotek2019-10-07
  10. « Great Firm »

    ÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoileÉtoile
    • Équilibre travail/vie privée
    • Culture et valeurs
    • Opportunités de carrière
    • Rémunération et avantages
    • Équipe dirigeante
    Employé actuel - Recruiter à Toronto, ON
    Recommande
    Point de vue positif
    Approuve le PDG

    Je travaille chez Aerotek à temps plein depuis moins d'un an

    Avantages

    The feedback I get from managers and their investment in my development is unmatched by other companies that I've worked at.

    Inconvénients

    Hours are more than other jobs but the job is fun.

    Conseils à la direction

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Aerotek2019-10-07
3276 avis trouvés
</>Intégrer